Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bobindixon

65 M Dixon, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–66
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to hear music, especially folk and Celtic. I grew up in a close family and am family-oriented. I love children and would like to have children more in my life, so a mother or grandmother would definitely work. I am honest, open, funny, caring, and playful. One of my biggest joys in life is getting a child to smile. When I lived in the Bay Area, I volunteered at Children’s Hospital Oakland. I enjoyed just being there with the kids – being there for the children in a sort of Zen-like way, not caring why they were there nor letting the sadness of them being there overwhelm being there for them. I recently began volunteering at Sacramento Receiving Home and love it. I enjoy reading "The Economist". I pretty much read it cover-to-cover every week. I like the world view. My politics are a little more liberal than theirs but I like that they are willing to look at things pragmatically. I also enjoy their wit. While not particularly active right now, I have been politically active in the past, mainly related to Central America, where I have traveled a little. Currently, my involvement is through donations, e.g to Doctors without Borders and Habitat for Humanity. I attend a Quaker meeting, just a little different from the Unitarians. I've traveled a little - Brazil, Central America, Ireland, Scotland, Portugal, a little bit in England and France. I would like to explore other countries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to work with computers in health care. I retired in March 2013 since there was a good early retirement package. So far I've been busy catching up on things and working on a project with my siblings. In addition, I volunteer with children, go to live music, visit relatives I haven't seen for awhile, and am slowly learning to cook better. I have taken a clown class, since I love to play. I plan to take an Improv class soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analytical work. But also at listening and empathy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A smile. I am also playful, but not necessarily when I first meet someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite movies are old and some recent. Among films I like are King of Hearts, Frida, My Dinner with Andre, Moulin Rouge, the Harry Potter movies, the Shrek movies, the Toy Story movies, Life is Beautiful, the recent Alice in Wonderland, Argo, and Enough Said. I also enjoy movies that help me see things differently such as Inception and The Matrix. I do enjoy going to movies or watching at home. Having someone to cuddle with while watching a movie would be great.
For reading, I tend to read non-fiction. A couple of interesting books I read recently are "The Righteous Mind - Why Good People are Divided by Politics and Religion" and "Aristotle and an Aardvark go to Washington - Understanding Political Doublespeak through Philosophy and Jokes".
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family
friends
play
music
coffee
chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I want to be when I grow up
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either having dinner with a friend or relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty willing to reveal anything once I know someone and trust them
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are playful, like to spend time doing things together but also like some quiet time alone, are open, honest, and interested in both growing together and individually.