Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bobjustbob

46 M Camden Wyoming, DE

My Details

Last Online
Aug 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Are any of us good at promoting ourselves?

I'm single, never married and no there's nothing "wrong" with me, I have been close just not quite over that last hill.

I grew up at the Jersey Shore and love the beach but have recently come to accept that there's not much of a future down there anymore. It's a shame but it's true. I just moved to the Dover area, living in Camden-Wyoming (or is it just Wyoming). I don't know anyone around here except my coworkers so I'm looking for like minded people to hangout with as well as potential SO's and dates.

Sometimes I'm quiet and reserved and other times you can't shut me up, mostly it depends on how interested I am in the topic and how interested you are in the topic. I love discussing something I'm passionate about but even more I love to listen to someone else talk about something they're passionate about, so long as it doesn't offend me. So you can be as passionate as you want about being racist but that will not excite me in any positive way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting over.
Living and learning
I took the winter off, one of the perks of living at the shore, and got my head screwed on straight and started taking care of myself again. There's now 20% less of me than there was on Halloween but still 20% more than there was three years ago but it's a step in the right direction.
I finally took advantage of a standing offer I had to return to a job I loved, it meant leaving the shore but it also means a future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and running restaurants.

Calming scared and upset animals, I've volunteered at animal shelters off and on for over ten years and have a gift for dealing with our furry friends.

remembering unimportant things which make me great at trivia
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told my smile but I'd also wager that I probably tend to look like I'm constantly preoccupied, usually because something is going on in my head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ah geez I'll try to be brief but thorough:

Books: I go through phases where I read one author or one style of book for a while but in general I like books that are a little surreal, funny and/or make you think. My favorite author is Kurt Vonnegut followed in no particular order by Douglas Adams, Williams S Burroughs, Bukowski, Kafka, Nabokov, Hunter S Thompson, Hemingway, Steinbeck. I also love poetry especially the Beat poets (prefer their poetry to their prose), Neruda, Khalil Gibran and the Romance poets.

Movies: Monty Python, Terry Gilliam (12 Monkeys and Brazil especially), Jeunet and Caro (Amelie, City of Lost Children, MicMacs, Delicatessan), Spaghetti Westerns, Noir, I'm picky about comedies but I went to high school in the 80's so of course John Hughes movies. So many more, I love anything experimental and my entertainment related dream is to own the entire Criterion Collection

Music; It may be easier to tell you what I don't like. I don't listen to the radio often so I am usually three years behind on pop music.
I like old punk, rockabilly, folk, antifolk, the more intelligent hip hop, outlaw country, some jazz and blues. I like alternative rock but preferred it when it was actually an alternative and was called "College" or underground rock. Love the Pixies and all their offshoots, Husker Du, the Replacements etc etc and so on

Food: Mexican, Italian, Belgian, American, Pizza and burgers or fine dining and everywhere in between. I love spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cats, Jack Burton and Kali Sixtoes (yes my cat is a 1940's film noir stereotype gangster)
learning something new
my computer to fact check the new things I learn
a good cast iron skillet
fresh fruit
something to read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to meet people I have things in common with, seems like making new friends gets a lot harder as we get older.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably either be working or trying to get a lay of the land.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich I use a different knife for each.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're kind, creative, not an addict, you're really single (still married is not single, I don't play the semantics game sorry) and if we meet in person I won't wake up in a bath tub of ice with my kidneys missing.