Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bocaj86

28 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born, raised, and educated in the Midwest. I made the trek to DC in July 2011.

Keywords: travel, cheesy rom coms and made for TV holiday movies, camping, canoeing, wine, road trips, education, social justice, politics, writing.

It's always fun discovering new gems in DC. Whether dive bars or new restaurants, I'm always open to suggestions!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in higher education, blending my past experience in politics, non-profits, and education to create impactful experiential learning opportunities for college students from across the world. I'm also working on my doctorate in Higher Education, so I'm spending a lot of time reading and regretting not paying more attention in my undergrad stats class.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My accent can go from Ozarkian twang to Minnesota hockey mom in two seconds, especially after a drink or two. Not necessarily a marketable skill, but it's something.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. They change between blue and green, depending on what I'm wearing. Or maybe because I sob uncontrollably in public places. But who's to say!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: State and Main, Drop Dead Gorgeous, My Fellow Americans, Stranger than Fiction, A League of their Own, Wit, It's Complicated, Casablanca, Spring Breakdown, Police Academy (all of them)

TV: Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Grey's Anatomy, Strangers with Candy, Buffy, Modern Family, The Mindy Project, RuPaul's Drag Race, Project Runway, Golden Girls, and many more.

Books: The Pelican Brief, The Great Gatsby, Harry Potter, Dry, and The Marketplace of Ideas

Food: Sushi, Korean (mmm bibimbop) Indian, BBQ, country cooking (my biscuits and gravy are pretty awesome), and hummus by the quart.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, how much I want a dog, and how I hope my obituary never mentions death by a WMATA bus - I've have more close calls than I'd like to admit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, happy hour, catching a movie, or having a game night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The phrase, "just try not to mention feminism or abortion tonight" has been uttered by friends on more than one occasion before going out.

Also, I apparently find it perfectly acceptable to write "abortion" in an online dating profile.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd hit it off and want to chat over coffee or a drink.

I've now twice given cab drivers advice on higher education/grad school essays, so I'm generally pretty willing to chat with nice people.