Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bogie10001

60 Hendersonville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–80
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to laugh, I would like to have a friend who enjoys laughing with me. Life is short, it goes so much better with laughter.

I've done this and I've done that. So. What I've done and what roles I've played in this life isn't who I am. I'm kind, compassionate, thoughtful. I'm the first person off my seat to help anyone, even someone I may not like all that much. I get pleasure in helping others.

Life has offered me great challenges the last few years. At the time, sadly, I didn't handle some aspects of those challenges with very much skill. Now, a ten ton boulder could land on my head and I could shrug it off with grace and smile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I build houses. It brings me great pleasure. I'm good at it. At 60 years old I have the energy to keep up with guys half my age and still have enough energy left to have fun living life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to others. NOT offering advice. Unless asked for it, and then only with thought and a desire to see the big picture and offer that as my words of wisdom, for whatever they might be worth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Been on a John Steinbeck kick the last little while. Re-enjoying his writing. Like too many movies, all genres, old and new. Music- most all, including rap, though probably wouldn't initiate playing some of the harder core. Like a little Mozart, Keller Williams, Appalachia Rising, etc... lots of good dancing, moving, listening music. Mostly eat simply, food doesn't figure much in my life, other than the social aspects of the ritual.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Words to express myself. Words to express my reality. Ears to hear what your reality feels like to you. Eyes to look into those eyes I really want to see past. Feet to move so I can be a participant in this crazy old world. The brain to be able to think of 6 things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What time is it? I quit wearing a watch and always leave my cell phone in my work truck when working. I track time by looking at the sun. That's an ok way to roughly know what time it is when framing up a house, because I'm outside all the time, but as progress on the house proceeds, I'm not outside so much. Slow days working inside, all I can think about is, I wonder what time it is?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who knows?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh. You like to go out some. Not all the time. I'm somewhat introverted, though with the right person I enjoy going out on the town, dancing, whatever the mood is right for. I like down time for reading (not much TV, some movies) exercising, even working around the house can be relaxing to me. We don't have to be Siamese twins attached at the hip, however. I'm not looking for that. But am looking for someone who knows what a mature, intimate relationship between two adults feels like and wants that.