Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bogmaður

42 M Reykjavík, Iceland

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Icelandic (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Self-aware, honest, giving, and prefer to assume the best about people. I like to enjoy the present and what it offers; the joy of discovery in never letting yourself stop learning. Also prone to geek out about some useless trivia related to books, music or history.

Tala einnig íslensku.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a journalist, but also do translation and proofreading work. I also write short fiction. Ultimately, it'd be great to make a living off of fiction, but for the time being I'm happy with the creative process in itself. Just about everyone I've met has taught me something, so meeting new people is, for me, another chance to learn, grow, and possibly find another person to share the joy of living with.
I’m really good at
Conversation, listening, laughing, writing, cooking, not taking myself too seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I come across as reserved or shy at first. Which is probably a fair assessment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Damn, where to begin here? In books, my favorite authors include Haruki Murakami, Yoko Ogawa, Arundhati Roy, David Sedaris, and William S. Burroughs. In movies, pretty much anything by Wes Anderson, Pedro Almodovar or David Lynch. In music, really, I try to find something good about just about any genre - I'm constantly surprised. As far as food goes, most Asian food never fails me.
The six things I could never do without
Discovery, friendship, passion, laughter, love and coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Don't really obsess over any particular thing, to be honest. I like to shift my focus onto new interests and ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, writing, reading, going out with friends. Forgetting it's Friday is also pretty common.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 14, I had a hairstyle that mimicked Nick Rhodes from Duran Duran. I am neither especially proud nor especially ashamed of this fact.

Also, there was a song we learned in school when I was a kid that had the lyric "one rolled off the table, and killed a pal o' mine", which I understand to mean that there was a thing called a palomine - which I imagined to be a small, weasel-like creature - which was apparently vulnerable to biscuits falling from tables.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–46
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're curious to know more, or might want to meet up and get to know each better. In other words, message me pretty much if you feel like it.