Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boho_prep

27 Pittsburgh, PA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a filmmaker and a photographer, and I do some writing on the side. I work hard but I love to kick it, and I'm just trying to rack up as many dynamic experiences as I can.

Traveling is one of my first loves, and I try to do it as often as possible. Besides that you'll catch my interest with (among other things) indie films, game nights, good concerts, new places to explore in the city, and good dinners with good friends. Still, a night in with a nice drink and a solid Netflix queue isn't too shabby either.

In anyone I'm close to I appreciate intelligence, wit, a good heart, and a genuine nature. Hopefully the people close to me can say I have those traits as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I taught high school for three years before leaving to travel full time, and to (cliche alert) figure things out. I'm now putting my film degree to good use in my work making short films and documentaries, which I really, really enjoy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Storytelling, using my camera, creating good Spotify playlists, navigating Yelp, making grilled cheese, choosing quality picks on Netflix, listening, and most sports.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Americanah, The Lowland, The Bluest Eye, Kindred.

Movies: Love Jones, Early Spike Lee (Crooklyn, Do the Right Thing, She's Gotta Have It), Love and Basketball, Middle of Nowhere.

TV: Friday Night Lights, Happy Endings, Freaks and Geeks, The Wire, Luther, A Different World (this list goes way on)

Music: Classic hip-hop like The Fugees and A Tribe Called Quest, Jazz (Miles, Coltrane, Robert Glasper), Esperanza Spalding, Solange, Kendrick Lamar, and a lot of newer indie R&B acts

Food: Most seafood, Thai, Indian, Jamaican/misc. Carribean cuisines, baked mac and cheese (deserves it's own category)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family. Friends. A camera. Nostalgia. A journal. Optimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Literally anything and everything. My mind is always racing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It ranges...out to dinner with friends, staying in kicking back, exploring the city...I'm open!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I low key love trashy teen tv dramas...i.e. Gossip Girl, One Tree Hill, 90210
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You equally dig NPR and ESPN, can carry on an engaging conversation, have a great sense of humor, and aren't afraid to try new things!

Or, if we have remotely the same taste in music/tv/movies:)