Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boiling_man

33 M Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First a quick joke:
"Schrodingers cat walks into a bar - and doesn't".

What do people alway put on here? I like a wide range of things, do a wide range of things, and have a wide range of friends.

Fine, I'm a geek. Well, that's one of the things I am. I like reading; writing; playing board games; playing computer games; exploring; playing rpgs; lazy mornings; busy nights; using semi colons in sentences where ever possible; Theatre (both watching it and acting in it) singing very badly and generally amusing myself and, occasionally, other people. In my spare time I like to drive round and explore Tyne and Wear as well as the old castles thereof.

Oh, I also drink bourbon. Always worth a shot.

I am tall, geeky, and chatty
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a trainer for apple, teaching their tech support how to do their jobs. It's alot more fun than it sounds. Occasionally the company send me off to train in other countries. I'm a natural Explorer so I love this part of my job most of all.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing; Acting; Procrastinating and talking absolute rubbish. Well I say I'm good at writing. I write poetry and short stories and they're not good enough to get published but they're good enough that I like reading them back to myself and feeling a little creative now and again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The hat. I get compliments about the hat as if I'm not standing under it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: They're all good. Fantasy, noir, comedy. Reading is a good way to whittle a little time away. Some authors? Terry Pratchett; Neil Gaiman; M R James; E A Poe; Lovecraft; David Eddings; Max Brooks.
Movies: Anything with zombies. I do love the horror. Or sci fi. Or cult movies. Oh, and old movies. Ok, most movies.
Music: A little of everything. Except Techno.
Food: A lot of everything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer
My coat
My bus pass. How else am I supposed to go exploring?
Audio tapes. I love radio comedies. Yes I have an iPod and yes I do like music but there's something wonderful about listening to "I'm Sorry I'll Read That Again" in bed.
coffee
shower units (everyone needs to shower)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Me. As in my life, my beliefs, perceptions etc etc etc. You know, same thing as everyone else. How to make a decent living. How to survive the inevitable zombie apocalypse. Why Data can use contractions when he's acting as Ebeneezer Scrooge. The important questions of life, y'know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Gaming, watching a DVD, or round a friends house. Probably watching a DVD or gaming if I am round a friends house. Sometimes I go out for a meal and some times I drive out somewhere and amble about the wilderness a bit.

I need some new ideas for Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Absolutely nothing. Private admissions are usually that.

Oh, ok, a fair warning. I've been accused of being rubbish at reading peoples emotional responses. This is true. So if you're interested in me, I'm looking for someone I can trust to be honest without flipping out if I don't get them immediately.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interesting and interested. If you happen to share some of my interests that's an added bonus but not mandatory. What is mandatory is the ability to string a sentence together coherently. This eliminates more people then you might expect.