Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Los Angeles, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:08pm
Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Hispanic / Latin
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Arabic (Okay), French (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a multiracial and multilingual Hispanic guy with a keen interest in learning new things from people coming from backgrounds different than myself. I studied anthropology and have knowledge of multiple languages including Spanish, Arabic, French, Hebrew, and Italian from best to worst. I would say that culture, language, and linguistics are my passions.

I'm finding more and more than I'm more of a hang-out type of guy. I think I would rather go to a chill bar in Silverlake, have dinner with friends at an ethnic restaurant or go to a house party than to stay up 'til 3am in WeHo. I'd rather be able to talk with my friends without yelling and listen to music that I like.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working in television marketing for the English Canadian market and the Spanish US marketing. We expect to expand into the French Canadian market so I'm kind of excited about that.

Actualmente estoy trabajando en el mercadeo de television en el mercado de inglés canadiense y el mercado castellano estadounidense. Esperamos expandir al mercado francés canadiense este año y estoy entusiasmado sobre esto.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing (I do look kind of good on the dance floor), learning languages (I have no problems with looking like a fool in a language I don't know), and singing (Well, I'm no opera star but I love to break out into song at random moments).

לרקוד (אני נראה די טוב על רחבת הריקודים), לימוד שפות (אין לי בעיות עם מבט כמו טיפש בשפה אני לא יודע), ושירה (טוב, אני לא כוכב אופרה אבל אני אוהב לחתחיל בשיר ברגעים אקראיים).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that my ethnic identity can be a little nebulous. "So you're like Asian right? No wait, Latino? No, wait, Filipino? No wait....."

Que mon identité ethnique est peut être un peu nébuleux. "Alors tu es asiatique? Non, attends, hispanique? Non, attends, filipino? Non attends ....."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Handmaid's Tale, Lord of the Flies, 1984, Fahrenheit 451, The Prophet, Children of the Alley,

Movies: Not Another Teen Movie, Beautiful Thing, Gods and Monsters, Gladiator, The Cup, Divided We Fall, Saved!, City of God

Music: Easy. Anything melodic and with a good beat and hook. I love Latin and Arabic pop. I love 80's. Basically anything that I can both dance to and sing along with. But to be more specific:

Paulina Rubio, Thalía, Shakira, Julieta Venegas, Coti, Juanes, Chayanne, Jesse y Joy, Bacilos

Lady Gaga, Regina Spektor, Fiona Apple, Tori Amos, Damien Rice, Beck, Neutral Milk Hotel, Radiohead

Ivri Lider, Ofra Haza, Marcel Khalifeh, Assi el-Hellani, Yuri Mrakadi, Nawal el-Zoghbi

Food: Anything! I love food. I love ethnic cuisine. I love fresh fruit and vegetables and whole grains. My favorite is obviously Bolivian, and I finally found an authentic restaurant here in SoCal!! Go to Beba's in Van Nuys. So basically, any cuisine that comes from a country where people don't speak English is my favorite food. Conversely, have you seen what they eat in English-speaking countries? England? Ireland? Scotland? Yeah. You know what I mean.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
وسائل النقل العام: استخدمها عدة مرات في اليوم.
السبانخ / الطماطم / الحبوب الكاملة : آكل هؤلاء كل يوم!
الجري : أحب ان أستطيع الاسترخاء بعد العمل خلال جري ثلاثة أميال.
اللغات : يعني كيف يمكن أن يقول "أنا أحبك" في 15 لغة لا تعتبر جميلا.
النبيذ : يسوع شرب النبيذ مع العشاء. يكفي ان.
ويكيبيديا : إنها مصدر كل المعارف. أقراها كل يوم.

Public Transportation: I use it multiple times a day.
Spinach/Tomatoes/Whole Grains: I eat these every day!!
Running: I love the way I can relax after work by running three miles.
Languages: I mean how can saying "I love you" in 15 languages NOT be considered cool.
Wine: Jesus drank wine with dinner. Enough said.
Wikipedia: It's the font of all knowledge. I'm on it everyday.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Past: What was going on in Ancient Israel at the beginning of the 1st Millennium that caused Hebrew speakers to drop terminal /j/ in verbs? And where did I leave my keys?

The Present: How can I better contribute to my community and lessen my impact on the planet? And does my butt look good in these jeans?

The Future: How will the declining birth rate in Eastern Germany affect society? And what hole-in-the-wall will I eat at tonight?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having a potluck dinner with friends at someone's apartment where Thai, Korean, Indian, and American dishes converge followed by hanging out at a wine bar sipping Fâmega.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love a good tearjerker.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are any of the following:
Polyglot: My definition of sexy.
Intelligent: Smarts are a huge turn-on for me.
Athletic: I'm not a jock in any way, but I love to play sports like kickball, soccer, swimming, tennis, hiking, frisbee, and volleyball.
Adventurous eater: I love cheap ethnic eats of all kinds.
Health-conscious: I don't even smoke.