Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bombdiggaty

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved back to NYC last year after spending the last four years in DC. I like my life but would like to have a special someone. I'm energetic yet fairly laid-back, and I always try to maintain a positive attitude. I'd like to think I don't sweat the small stuff. I enjoy cultural events such as plays and concerts, as well as happy hours and sports events. I'm rather social and make friends easily.

About nine years ago I got into running and doing races, which has also led to triathlons and mountaineering. It's added a facet to my life that I really enjoy. Most mornings you can find me running in Riverside or Central Park, at least when I'm not injured. (A wise man once said if you don't get injured you're not running hard enough!)
What I’m doing with my life
Other than running/triathlon/mountaineering, right now I work at a mid-size law firm on a contract basis (I run an IPO for one of their FPI clients) while I build my own practice. I've always liked to help others, and am glad I stumbled into law.
I’m really good at
networking, probably because moving so often has forced me to make connections rather quickly. (I guess I should mention I've moved a lot.)
The first things people usually notice about me
either my great body, my soaring intelligence, or my humble nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: everything by Nick Hornby, Tom Robbins, Scott Turow, Tom Wolfe, Anne Tyler, Elmore Leonard, also Catch-22, Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, 36 Arguments for the Existence of God, Invisible Man, Harry Potter, Dante's Inferno, The Dirt (M. Crue), The Kite Runner, Generation X, Brothers Karamazov.

Movies: all Woody Allen & Alfred Hitchcock, also Inception, Two Lovers, Spiderman 2, Bullets Over Broadway, Godfather I & II, Dumb & Dumber, Princess Bride, Empire Strikes Back, You've Got Mail, Evil Dead 2, Three O'Clock High, old film noir like Double Indemnity & Laura.

Shows: all Shakespeare, Neil Simon, and Eugene O'Neill, also Avenue Q, Rock of Ages, The Abduction from the Seraglio, Candide, Spamalot, The Barber of Seville, Altar Boyz.

Music: at home I mostly listen to classical (unless I'm on my bike trainer, in which case I'm watching/listening to the latest hip-hop videos), but I also like Katy Perry, Rihanna, Snow Patrol, The Killers, Amy Winehouse, Eminem, U2, Rolling Stones, Kanye West, Velvet Underground, 80s pop, 90s indie rock/alt, some jazz.

Food: I tend to eat healthy though that doesn't mean I'm a light eater by any stretch. I try to have a lot of carbs for breakfast and lunch and then have a moderate dinner. As far as ethnic foods go, I enjoy Indian, Thai, and Louisiana cuisines. Though I don't often have dessert (other than yogurt), a few years ago my pecan pie won a baking contest.
The six things I could never do without
1. my running shoes (right now I'm rocking the Asics Gel-Excel33 2)
2. a comfy bed
3. facebook (I'm hopelessly addicted)
4. books
5. Runner's World subscription
6. my smartphone

Though I go without all of these things when I'm on a mountain, so I guess the only thing I really can't do without is a positive spirit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While I like texting, emailing, and (especially) face-to-face encounters, I'm not really a telephone person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're positive, in good shape, are generally up for going out and doing things, are willing to tolerate my habit of telling corny jokes, and would potentially like to grab a coffee or a drink sometime. (And you're not weirded out that I don't drink.)