Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bones0123

30 M Beijing, China

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Standard line about not knowing how to fill this out!?

But really, I'm a happy person. I've met so many people my age that are unhappy. It's one thing to be sad in passing, but I think we are a bit too old to have the angst of our teens.

I'm moving to Beijing this summer, after a 12 year stint in DC (NYC before), can't wait to start this new exciting adventure.

I love going to the theatre. Live theatre is a huge part of my life.

Basically, I like doing things that are entertaining and stuff normal people my age enjoy; theatre, movies, concerts, biking, eating out, cooking, getting lost in a new neighborhood. I'm kind of funny, but mostly, I'll laugh at anything.

If you were to ask me if my life were complete, and this was where I thought I would be, I would sigh and then say "Yes! Almost exactly where I thought I would be by now." It's almost impossible to be EXACTLY where you thought, but I am more than happy with my life!

I am a feminist, an otaku, and silly
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Kindergarten Teacher in Montgomery County. I absolutely love what I do and couldn't see myself doing anything else with my life.

I also teach at a local theatre. The classes I teach vary each semester, but this past term my favorite was with the middle school students - so very different than my K'ers.

I'm also half-way through my second Master's program, this time in Special Education.
I’m really good at
I'm also good at finding a lyric that is appropriate for the moment; or at least taking what was just said and finding the musical lyric that comes next.

I'm also a good friend. My friends are wickedly important to me and are my family. I know that it sounds trite, but it's true.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure, what's the first thing you noticed about me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Right now I'm reading Oz books and True Blood books. I'm a huge Harry Potter fan. I've read each one several times and listened to Jim Dale's recordings of each book at least two times. I enjoy Young Adult Fantasy (like Series of Unfortunate Events, Young Wizard Series, Artimis Fowl).

In a more classical "adult" genre, I like "To Kill a Mocking Bird," "Lord of the Flies," and "Cather in the Rye." I also love Shakespeare, my top three: "Macbeth," "Hamlet," "Midsummer." I'm trying to open up more to the histories, but fine it too hard to enjoy and not worth the effort.

Movies: I like so many movies. Horror is my favorite genre and my favorite movie of all time is Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors. I know it's a bad movie, but it's just so bad that it is good.

I like Mulan Rouge, Mamma Mia!, Love Actually. Also, if you haven't seen Were the World Mine, you need to. It's a cute, gay movie about is a light musical retelling of Shakespeare's Midsummer.

Music: Musical Theatre, now and forever (although ironically not Cats). Performers: Alanis Morissette, Lady Gaga, and Scissor Sisters.
The six things I could never do without
Besides the life sustaining things that Ellen has already listed in your great book "The Funny Thing Is..."?

1. iphone with proper connections
2. Vacations
3. {this spot for sale or rent}
4. Friends
5. Books (If just one though it would have to be the bible, not because I'm religious at all, but there are so many stories it in, I could read it over and over and find new and interesting ways of reading it)(Or the collected works of Shakespeare, for the same reason, although I do love Shakespeare).
6. Virginia (not the state)
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping.
I can feel the push of 30 upon me, and since my "going out" friend has left the city, I find myself more at home on the weekend than out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Romantic gestures really make me melt.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're confident and cute (by your own definition of either)