Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bonne_vivante

37 F Northampton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've got a lot goin' on. I run two businesses-- working on a third-- in the alternative medicine 'industry', such as it is. I love my work and I work a lot. I also have to love the rest of the stuff I do: taking care of my home, cooking, gardening, playing trivia, getting zozzled with friends, etc. I am going to die someday, and this better be good.

I've lived a lotta places: came into the world in San Francisco, grew up in Ohio, was here for college, and London, and Dublin and London, and here and Scotland, and LA, and Portland, OR. Someday I may want an adventure again, but right now it feels great to be 'home'.

I am cheerful, driven, kind, pretty, fun, bright, and pro-Oxford comma.
What I’m doing with my life
Started my acupuncture practice in 2010, and a wellness center in 2011. I love owning small businesses, and I love the kind of work I get to do with the clients/ co-workers/ friends I get to do it with.

I look forward to work settling down, finding a dude, having a kid or so, and taking astronomy classes at Smith. If that all doesn't pan out, I've got a million other ideas, including moving to Denmark, becoming the mastermind of TinyTown, a tiny house community (TM), starting a kickball league in Northampton, etc. etc. etc.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at writing, teaching, critical thinking, cooking without a cookbook, and creating nice spaces. I care a lot about just about everything I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
"My glowing, powerful presence", according to my friend sitting next to me. I was going to say my smile, which makes hygenists coo.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Health, politics, food, friends, ideals. I spend a lot of time thinking, period. The rest talking or doing. I'm not really at rest much during my waking hours.
On a typical Friday night I am
I've realised I'm cursed to never meet a dude with a job (but for the grace of OK Cupid!), because I don't like going out on weekends. Everything's packed and smelly and everyone's superdrunk and loud. I'd rather have a couple of glasses of wine on a Tuesday and talk to a friend or the stranger sitting next to me at the bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When will I meet a man with whom it is even equivalent to walk and witness the wind blowing through the trees on a stormy night, as it is to walk and witness the wind blowing through the trees on a stormy night alone?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for something serious, but still want to laugh all the time. You're not laid back, but can deal when things don't go your way. You can take care of yourself, but would like to have someone to lean on anyway. Like your life, and feel like it would be more fun to have someone to tell all about it.

Basically, I have a lot to offer, and expect a fair trade.

Also, it should be noted that my friend just completely rightly pointed out that my ideal relationship would look like "30 Rock"'s Jenna and Paul.