Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boogie497

27 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a financial services website doing database work which I promise is not as boring as it sounds. When I am not working I love to take advantage of the entertainment that NYC offers or stay in and game with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think that I am passably good at a bunch of things but that might just be ego talking.

I plan things well. I creatively problem solve.

If I'm not good at something I do tend to pick it up quickly (good at getting good at things that I take an interest in?) and don't have an issue accepting when I am wrong about something and working to correct it (take corrective criticism well).

The committee of people I asked for the answers to some of these questions (how do I know what the first thing people notice is?) failed to reach a consensus here so I choose to interpret that as a positive thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Random poll of people I know and survey says... beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This question is tough for me because I enjoy a wide variety of things.

I enjoy reading fantasy, comedy, sci-fi, mystery, biography, technical, short story, poetry, and anything that comes well recommended from people I know. I've taken to using audio books to best utilize the time during my commute but there is certainly something to be said for having a book in one hand and a drink in the other to make for a calm recharging evening.

Shows that I am currently watching are: Doctor Who, True Blood (I have a soft spot for HBO/Showtime/Starz fluff shows) Game of Thrones, Castle, and I have been using Netflix and catching up on some old series that I missed while they were initially airing, currently House of Cards, Always Sunny and Orange is the new Black. I also see a lot of stage performances and shows, comedy, musical, dramatic, etc. The whole list of all the shows I've ever liked is kind of long so I leave it for another time.

When I listen to music I tend to leave my entire library on shuffle (who doesn't love Christmas music when it is 95 outside?) pop hits to big band to classical to jazz to rock to a Capella to showtunes to movie scores to video game remixes to things I saved from youtube each time I hit next is an adventure. I am always on the look out for good stations to put on Pandora so suggestions welcome.

I LOVE taste, it is probably my favorite sense (sorry sight), so I therefore LOVE food. I grew up on Italian food so I would say that is my favorite to eat but chances are if you get a menu in front of me I can find something I like. I also try to make a point of trying new places in the city to broaden my culinary horizons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My Friends/Family
2) My Computer
3) The Internet
4) Travel
5) Restaurants in the area
6) Smoothies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Current events, how to solve programming issues I may be having at work, my next move in Words with Friends(speeling is hard), how to lead a better raid, new campaign or story ideas, how best to fill out the answers to these questions, or if I am pondering the same thing that Brain is pondering.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at the gym then off to a show (comedy, stage, or screen) or back to my apartment to unwind from the week with friends online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Until I was 10 I couldn't pronounce the word cinnamon correctly.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to be my duet partner in crime, or want to meet up.