Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bookandocean

46 F Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Dec 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love spending time with my friends and my dog--either with a nice bottle of wine or on a hiking trail. I love to eat and to be active (swimming, biking, and, recently, running). I value a sense of humour, a love of adventure, and loyalty. I am myself loyal, funny, and smart, and I love a good adventure--especially if it makes a hilarious story later.

I am a good friend, a generous partner, a loving dog owner, a deep thinker (except when I am not). I keep busy and happy, but I do so love to relax. As a college professor/author, I work strange hours and many of them. I usually have a book in my hand and a west highland terrier at my side.

I prefer to date someone who lives nearby. I have very busy schedule, and I value my time. Therefore I am not prone to instant messaging or excess communication.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach in the humanities, and I love it. I travel to Kingston, Jamaica often for work. I have a small sailboat in Baltimore, and I am trying to be a better sailor. I'm also trying to be a better person (not that I'm a bad one); however, I think people can always develop. I strive to always take care of myself and the people around me.
I’m really good at
Reading; writing; editing; talking; laughing; identifying good restaurants from a mere glance; travelling (finding my way around new places and enjoying the challenge); being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am usually laughing. I talk to strangers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jane Eyre; The Dragon Can't Dance; Persuasion; Blood Meridian; the Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao; anything by Erna Brodber and Kamau Braithwaite; Films: The Harder They Come; Shaw Shank Redemption; BBC Pride and Prejudice; and Mama Mia. Music: Bob Dylan; Bob Marley; Damien Marley; Stephen Marley; JGB; Fanton Mojah; The Clash; Johnny Cash; anything Reggae or sixties. Japanese; Indian; Caribbean; B-B-Q; grilled food and fresh fish.
The six things I could never do without
My dog; my friends; nature; cheese; coffee; books
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, drinking wine or at home with pup.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 41–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun, thoughtful, interesting, funny, and honest.