Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bookeditor

48 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small town in Pennsylvania, studied English at the University of Michigan, studied abroad for a semester in England, and lived in Paris for year after graduating. I moved to San Francisco sight unseen, no apartment, no job. I didn't like it at first (is there really only one underground line and what's this strange entity called the "Bay Area"?) but I got hooked on the weather, the beautiful hills, and the food, like we all do, and haven't looked back.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living the dream of every English major--working in good old-fashioned print-on-paper book publishing. We keep hearing the death knells, but so far books are still here. I think they're here for good, but that said, to me, stories are what count, and it doesn't really matter whether they're printed on paper or read off our phones.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking classes. I only work four days a week so that I have time to take them. I've recently been learning watercolor, Italian, and project management. If I had all the money in the world I'd go back to school and get degrees in all the topics that interest me. Given that working only four days a week in book publishing pretty much guarantees that I'll never have all the money in the world, I'll settle, next, for learning to surf.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hope they notice that I'm easy to talk to, curious, thoughtful, and funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh geez, I can't fix on favorites, but I can tell you this: I like nonfiction more than fiction, quirky independents more than blockbusters, jazz more than rock, cocktails more than wine, sushi more than steak, and eating more that cooking (I like doing dishes, though, so friends don't seem to mind).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water to swim in
Pt Reyes
Prosecco
Chocolate
My sister
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip. In the past few years I've managed to get to India, Thailand, Turkey, Italy, Greece, and Malta. This past fall I spent two months in Rome. (Although it doesn't pay much, book publishing does sometimes grant sabbaticals.) While there, I took Italian classes, of course. I didn't get very fluent at the language but luckily you don't need much Italian to order gelato!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the movies or out for a drink with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like red wine (I'm whispering because here in Northern California this seems to be some sort of a sin).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're willing to have patience with an online dating neophyte. I'm not all that good at electronic communication. Yes, I have an iPhone, iPad, Kindle, and MacBook like everyone else on this coast, but I have yet to figure out what in the world to post on Facebook that I'd want all hundred-plus of my "friends" to read.

But I don't think that's what I'm supposed to write here. I think I'm supposed to say, you should message me if you are curious, thoughtful, funny, enjoy people and having long conversations, have decided opinions but aren't too serious about them, stay fit but more for health than looks, think there's definitely something to all this Buddhist/yoga/Brene-Brown-vulnerability stuff but don't make too big a deal out of it, like to get out and do things but also like to sleep in, and maybe even would like to teach someone like me how to surf. Not necessarily in that order.