Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bookofdisquiet

26 F Washington, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:20am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Cat mama. Book reader. Tea maker. Meditator.

I like art, baking, gardening, journaling, music, travel.

I'm a night owl who longs to be an early bird.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently completing my second term of national service as a caseworker and program coordinator at a nonprofit organization, as well as volunteering as a peer counselor in the community. I recently graduated with my B.A. in Women's Studies and Social Work, and I'm hoping to start working towards my MSW next fall. I'm also doing some consulting, developing an after-school health and wellness program for teenage girls throughout Southwestern PA. I love the work that I'm doing, and I'm very passionate about service.
I’m really good at
spelling, making a mean cuppa (loose leaf tea, that is), reading maps/navigating spaces, nurturing (plants, animals, people, ideas), and organizing things.

I'm really bad at geometry, playing stringed instruments, steadying my hands, bluffing, and sleeping.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my glasses, my tattoos, or my sidecut. I'm often covered in cat hair, and I can frequently be found humming or whistling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: see my Goodreads profile

movies: Black Swan; Blue Valentine; Chloe; The Craft; Cry-Baby; Flashdance; Foxfire; Girl, Interrupted; The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo; Gypsy 83; High Art; Jennifer's Body; Lars and the Real Girl; The Matrix; Monster; Secretary; She-Devils on Wheels; Teeth; Thelma and Louise; Thirteen; White Oleander

shows: Arrested Development; Bob's Burgers; Broad City; Daria; Gilmore Girls; King of the Hill; Orange Is the New Black; Parks and Recreation; Portlandia; Regular Show; Reno 911!; Roseanne; Sons of Anarchy; Trailer Park Boys; True Blood; Workaholics

music: 7 Year Bitch; Fiona Apple; Babes in Toyland; Best Coast; Big Eyes; Björk; Neko Case; Cat Power; The Donnas; Garbage; Girlschool; The Gits; Grimes; Hole; L7; Lunachicks; Lykke Li; The Muffs; Nine Inch Nails; Phantogram; The Plasmatics; Rage Against the Machine; Santigold; The Smiths; Waxahatchee; Amy Winehouse; The xx

food: sourdough, pickles, curries, garlic, rooibos tea, hummus, peanut butter and tomato sandwiches, pineapple pizza, cucumber rolls, sea salt and malt vinegar kettle chips, strawberry banana smoothies, breakfast foods
The six things I could never do without
...or, a list of six things I really appreciate: animal companions, a firm mattress, hand sanitizer, comfortable shoes, wi-fi, and a water bottle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
animal welfare, Appalachia, art, cyborgs, food politics, intersectional feminism, loving-kindness, maps, mental health, music, performance studies, philosophy, self-care, sex work, social justice, sustainability, zazen.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually being a homebody. I'm a highly sensitive person, an introvert, and a bit of a loner who requires a fair amount of solitude, but I'm working on finding ways to creatively (yet gently) push my boundaries. I'm looking to step outside of my comfort zone more often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I can't tell when people are flirting with me. I typically just think people are being friendly/nice to me.

And I probably won't message you first. I'm kinda shy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to, most importantly!

- you are generally a tenderhearted person with a positive attitude.

- you can teach me how to paint, sign using ASL, blues dance, play piano, speak Spanish, or embroider.

- you like spending time at museums, gallery crawls, farmer's markets, botanical gardens, planetariums, dance studios, animal shelters, porches, libraries, and/or parks.