Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

books_baseball

37 F Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am exuberant. I am passionate about . . . well, everything. I like trying new things, and I'm looking for someone to share those experiences with.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on a PhD in British Literature - currently writing my dissertation. When school is in session I teach Business Writing.
I’m really good at
Cooking/baking. Picking the losing team and finding the perfect beer. Enjoying both.

I'm really terrible at:
commas (but I'm working on it).
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. Also, I'm tall. A recent poll of my friends reports height and smile. So, see I was partially right.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like crime shows, particularly British crime/detective shows and shows like Community and Spy.

I listen to a handful of podcasts: news, pop culture (PCHH, Dinner Party Download), music.

I like most genres of music. Mostly I'm listening to bands like The Kooks, Brand New, Morphine, Modest Mouse, Radiohead, and Atoms for Peace. There's one album by Chevelle that I will never give up. I hate the Red Hot Chili Peppers. I'm willing to compromise over the radio on road trips.

I don't often have the opportunity to read for fun but when I do it's usually genre fiction -- scifi, mystery, or a interestingly illustrated graphic novel. I listen to audiobooks while traveling to and from the city.

I love baseball. I like hockey quite a bit, and I'll watch football if that's what's happening.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family, books, art, swimming, stimulating conversation, snow storms/cold weather, moments of spontaneous joy. That's more than 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many days until baseball season starts again. Figuring out this whole OK Cupid thing. What is it about the Metro that makes people crazier? Quantum mechanics. That's not true. But if you spend a lot of time thinking about it, I'd love to hear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking bourbon at my favorite bar, hanging out with friends, trying to avoid crowds...looking forward to brunch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It can't be that private if I'd post it here. You'll have to get to know me to find out.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're still reading at this point, I like your tenacity. Drop me a line. If you like baseball, if you really do know something about quantum mechanics, if you know absolutely nothing about quantum mechanics, if you're looking for more than sex, if you're willing to get to know each other a little and see where things take us. Strong hands are a plus.