Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

booksnotbombs

28 M Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey! I love to get out or have a few people over. I love cooking, it's one of my favorite and most relaxing things to do.

I read a lot of books! I think used bookstores are awesome places to hang out. You really get to know a person by the books they have in their home, I always check out people's book shelves :P

I'm passionate about local music, you might find me at a basement show, at the DAAC or at Founder's.

I love being spontaneous and spending time outside. I like to take off and head to the beach on a clear night.

I am unpredictable, compassionate, and thoughtful
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a community organizer. Which basically means, I get to hang out with people in grand rapids neighborhoods, talk about issues we face as a community, and then come up with a plan to solve them. It's really a wonderful job.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor and my sarcasm. I'm always a bit quiet at first. :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots of boring Soc books! Mostly socialist rantings, sociology books, comics books, novels, and philosophy... Noam Chomsky, Saul Alinsky, bell hooks, Angela Davis, Marx n' Engels, Orwell, Philip K Dick, Howard Zinn, Noami Klein, Albert Camus, Nietzche, Sartre, Milan Kundera, Leo Tolstoy, Alan Moore, Greg Rucka..

Documentaries, indie films, foreign films..I really like the Cohen Brothers films and John Waters.

I listen to punk, post punk, jazz, indie, early 90's grunge..X, Land of Talk, Leatherface, Los Crudos, Charles Mingus, Theolonius Monk, Born Ruffians, Grand Ole Party, Electrelane, Keren Ann, Mazzy Star, The Breeders, The Melvins, The Pixies, Cowboy Junkies, Jesus and Mary Chain, and a lot more..

Thai, Japanese (sushi), and Mexican are my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
My computer (It's my lifeline)
My dog, Inigo
Sushi
My library of books
The Meanwhile
My gym membership
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cooking, strategy in boardgames (It's true!), politics, what I'm going to do with the next few years in Grand Rapids, and planning my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
You might find me at a porch party with some friends, out dancing, or just hanging out at home watching a good movie or listening to records.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you have a ton of humor, a passion for life and are easy going.