Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boomdabop

25 M Cambridge, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–25
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm competitive and can turn anything into a contest but also enjoy the slower parts of life like walking around and exploring a city. I also view myself as a relatively simplistic person in lifestyle but complex in the details. Life is too short, so might as well have fun while you're alive.

I grew up in the suburbs of Boston, stayed clean while attending the school of pot, and then packed up my bags towards Michigan in 2010 when good employment opportunities were relatively scarce. Recently moved back after living and breathing Midwestern hospitality and am looking to build my life up again.

I'm generally pretty light hearted and clowny. I do a lot of stupid (but safe!) stuff for fun. However, when the discussion gets serious you'd be hard pressed to find someone as objective and deep as me (at least I'd like to think). I'm also usually very straightforward/blunt with my honest opinions when asked.

Some Asians are bananas and some are fobs. I'm like one of the swirled cream filling cakes you get at ghetto Asian bakeries.

For those interested, I'm very much INTJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm employee numero tres at a three person investments startup and am living the dream of doing what I am passionate about with people that I like. It has been incredibly fulfilling and I even willingly spend some time working at home on weekends since I like it that much. This is probably the only job that I've had for which I will never quit on my own volition. I mean honestly, who can say no to going into work in t-shirt and jeans. The only downside is that I'm the only person under 30 and therefore need to put in extra effort to meet new people (hence okc, you can also find me at some meetups!).

I'm also building my collection of food photos which make me happy no matter what. Something about swiping from pictures of cupcakes to pork buns and macaroon towers makes me happy on the inside. Yea, I like to discover good food a lot. Life is too short to eat bad food.

Also trying to figure out a new exercise schedule. For some ridiculous reasons outdoor activities seem to be less viable as it gets colder. I hope it'll never be too cold to walk around Boston -___-
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with numbers. I am the guy you ask "soooo how much do I tip for 18%?".

I'm also the guy that you don't want to be playing poker against, at least online since my poor excuse for a poker face just gives everything away. I paid for everything in college besides tuition and even funded my unpaid internship in NYC with this!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not the first thing, but a lot of people that I've spoken to say my maturity level is way beyond that of my age range... whatever that means o.o
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I definitely prefer quality over the actual genre or activity. More recent favorites include:

Book: Competition Demystified, Ender's Shadow

Movies: 500 Days of Summer, Devil Wears Prada (this one really hits home), Inception, Serenity, Nausicaa. I basically like almost anything with Ellen Page or Joseph Gordon-Levitt in it.

Shows: Some of my favorite shows are Sherlock, Suits, and Dollhouse. Joss Whedon can take my time and money without even trying. I also like anime (Kill la kill, Madoka, FMA).

Music: My taste in music ranges from some classical to top 40 to Asian pop. I could just list them but why not just link some favorites instead?
Katy Perry - I actually don't like most of her cover songs
Coldplay - Friend in college introduced
Nausicaa OST - Specifically the excerpt starting from 45s
Rainie Yang - I have been listening to her for a decade now
Fish Leong - This song really gets me
Wanting - Went to her concert last year

Food: I like all different kinds of food but have a slight preference for Asian. Some places I frequent more often are Taiwan Cafe, Bon Chon, and Dumpling Cafe. Also have had Ethiopian, Persian, and Brazilian etc. I have a list of restaurants that I want to go to and am always open to new suggestions. I have a spreadsheet of places I've been to and places I want to go to in Boston. Yes I'm that dorky.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends - They have gotten me through the roughest times in life. I am truly appreciative.
Internet - I don't even know where to start on this one.
Phone - This is how I'm connected and don't get lost (thank you GPS technology).
Coffee and lots of it - Pay to extend your day? Why not, especially if it tastes good.
Good food - I live for this. I take a lot of food photos.
Ramen - So easy to make and so good
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be the best at my trade
My next meal... and the one after that
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching tv, drinking with friends, dota 2, board games (Dominion, Agricola, Puerto Rico, etc.), movies.... or making my wallet cry with too many clicks on amazon or banana republic.

I think the right people matter more than the group you are with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm totally afraid of heights. Woke up at 8am to be on the first elevator up in the Willis Tower but didn't even take a photo standing on glass. My 13 yr old brother had the last laugh on that one.

I was a former expert DDR player and could complete one 10 foot song at my peak. This is on my list of unmarketable life skills.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested in eating soup dumplings
you like to check out hidden local restaurants
you also like to walk around Boston on weekends
you laugh instead of curse when something goes wrong
you want to know how I lost 35 pounds in 6 months
you prefer talking in person at a coffee shop or restaurant instead of online

Although we can all make a laundry list for what we would like out of a significant other, the only two that I require is for that person to be good-hearted and honest. Interests and appearances can change relatively quickly (like mine), but innate personality and values usually stay for a lifetime. I'm really happy with how my life is right now and am open to anything additive.