Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 5
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Has kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a very small town in the midwest. I am the youngest of 5. I graduated with a bs in journalism and political science and think that, hands down, the bs part was the most helpful in preparing me for the working world. I have been very fortunate that my work has allowed me to live/visit many parts of this country. I settled in Portland 13 years ago after several years in Minnesota and Washington DC. I am an active person who enjoys all kinds of indoor and outdoor activities but also have no problem "just chillin". I love to bake and cook---nothing fancy just good, down home cookin. I happen to believe that baseball should be played outside (without a roof) with a hotdog, warm peanuts and a beer close at hand, that a great Sunday includes excercise, political talk shows, the New York Times/Washington Post and a cup of coffee, and that communication is the key to success in all relationships
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My business is association management. I run a non-profit trade association with 1100 members throughout the state. I have two daughters, am enjoying all in life that helps me stay mentally and physically healthy, and doing everything I can to experience and enjoy the last of my 40s.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh
staying up on current events
managing people
enjoying the simple things in life
physical activity in the gym or outside
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My silver hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
When I am reading for shear no mind enjoyment, must admit that I like mysteries like the Grisham novels. Currently reading Game Change. I enjoy all sorts of movies---hard to go wrong no matter the topic or type. Feel the same about music although I tend to gravitate to R & B (old and new), jazz, top 40, again... pretty open. And now sounding a bit redundant... the same with food. I like experiencing new things, recipes, places, spices, combinations.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family/friends
1948 OKeefe and Merritt stove
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
not very typical... movie by myself, drinks with friends, dinner party at my house, girls night with my daughters, work after hours meeting
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an adventurous, active, intelligent, honest, hard working, compassionate man who wants to get to know a woman who is fun, outgoing, true, kind, energetic, confident, smart, professional yet completely comfortable with admitting she makes a mean turkey pot pie and chocolate chip cookies to die for.