Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Des Moines, IA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29-44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved to DSM from DC just over 6 months ago. I enjoy watching movies and TV, reading, traveling, live music, politics, visiting museums, eating out, playing tennis and watching a number of sports, and spending time with friends and family. Thanks to school and work I know people all over the country; I enjoy visiting them when I can.

I generally like to do casual things. Going out is great; but I'm equally happy hanging out at home and having a quiet night. I love my job, but I don't work all the time. In my spare time, I coach a Little League baseball team in the spring. It's a blast.

What else? I'm funny, reliable, and smart. Not a bad combo!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Saving the world one day at a time, and trying to enjoy myself on the side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a fun and down to earth guy. Also trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure - nobody ever tells me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like some fiction, more serious books like The Namesake or legal / spy thrillers. Lots of nonfiction, just about anything - lately I keep reading history. The New Yorker.

Movies - I like a little bit of everything - foreign films, blockbusters, even the adult / kid friendly Disney / Pixar cartoons. Recent movies I've liked - American Hustle, Her.

TV - Sports. Mad Men, The Americans, The Good Wife, The Newsroom. Almost anything Sorkin. Was strangely addicted to CSI Miami - maybe because I lived there for 2 years. Homeland.

Music - Springsteen far and above anything else. Also southern rock / alt country like Drive By Truckers or softer folk / country like Lucinda Williams. U2, REM, lots of 80's stuff. It should have guitars, whether electric or acoustic. Saw Gillian Welch and David Rawlings live a couple of years ago - brilliant!

Food - I like almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Close friends and family.
2. Feeling good about the work I do.
3. Fun vacations!
4. Reading a good book.
5. Morning coffee.
6. Boston Red Sox.
7. The Internet (it's a series of tubes, you know).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work / life balance, the sorry state of our political system, where I'm headed on my next trip, why I could be the Red Sox general manager, moving to San Diego to escape polar vortexes, why so many people keep doing the same old things and expect different results.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out to low key dinner and/or drinks with friends, other times at home recharging my batteries for the weekend. Or maybe off to visit friends, or at a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me when you meet me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a great guy!