Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bostonshmoston

29 M Somerville, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ok here we go: Proud dual citizen of US/UK (grew up in the US and don't have an accent...sorry?), I think having a good sense of humor is one of the best things a person can have, and I really like watching English soccer.

The most common things I hear my friends say about me are that I'm optimistic, funny, even-keeled, laid back, and really considerate - which I think is pretty accurate.

...and I'd also like to think I'm a pretty cool guy too. (not sure why my inbox isn't blowing up after that line...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finding the shortest distance between my current career path and leading the simple life... and reading hilarious Yelp reviews in the meantime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dropping top 40 lyrics into work conversations to amuse myself (and apparently no one else).

Oh, I'm also really good at soccer. Seriously, you want me on your team.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll probably shake your hand if I don't know you or haven't seen you for a while. I think that catches some people off guard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't really have a favorite book per se but I do read a lot of nerdy ones you probably don't want to hear about. "Good Value" by Stephen Green is on my bed stand right now and is the heavy favorite for the top spot.

Favorite movies are Blood Diamond, Michael Clayton, Syriana, Wedding Crashers, Love Actually (cheesy but well done), and the first 31 minutes and 29 seconds of Batman Begins.

TV right now is Sherlock, Archer, and The Tudors.

My favorite band is Blink-182. Don't judge... especially if you're a hipster.

Love apricots and nectarines. Hate eggplant.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) An appreciation for having won the lottery of life. By that I mean, an appreciation for having been born into a life where I've been given every opportunity to succeed (despite not having fully taken advantage of it). The fact that I've never had to face the obstacles you hear about in other parts of the world is both incredible and absurdly unfair. Oh shut up already! This is OKC, no one wants to hear that prattle.

2) My music collection
3) Coffee
4) My kindle (nerd alert!)
5) Common courtesy
6) A well-rounded and, more importantly, a well-intentioned sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Subtle ways to call out humble brags.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
using up what little energy I have left from the week and probably in bed by 11:30. What a thrilling life I lead!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anyone should feel free to message me just be cultured and a genuinely nice person and we'll get along!

Or if you look at some of the profiles that come up as "matches" and you burst into tears. Then I'd be cool with you messaging me too.