Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boulderphotog73

41 Boulder, CO Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I had this long drawn out profile but decided I should keep it short and sweet. I'm not sure if being too long puts people off or helps out.

I can be a goofball. I love to make my friends laugh and joke around and be silly. I sing in the car with the music turned up... even if I don't know all the words. If I'm with friends and their kids are around they tend to gravitate towards me... even if my kids aren't with me. I took the personalities type test and got ESFJ.

I tend to talk a lot and sometimes have to catch myself to stop. I don't feel or act my age. Not because I'm afraid of getting older but I just like being playful. Nothing wrong with that right? I love to laugh and when people around me laugh as well all the better.

Some more things about me:

During warmer months I like to mountain bike and hike. I'm fairly good cook and make many meals from scratch without recipes. Just go with instinct on flavors. I do love trying out new things in the kitchen and love to visit the spice shop.

I'm a photographer and love to shoot people. I do dabble in landscape and product as well. I have 2 kids that keep me on my toes and also are great to practice shooting since they're one of my toughest clients.

I haven't in a while but I do like to travel. There is something awesome about sitting on a plane and buckling the lap belt. I feel that's the only place you can truly switch off and even now with today's tech that's is starting to become harder to do.

Anyhow, if your interested in learning more about me please don't be shy and hit me up!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently am a partner in an electronics company still getting it off the ground, which for the most part is. Industry slow down has affected it's success to date.

I'm also a photographer and a few years ago decided to make a business out of it. I do everything from portraits to commercial product photography.

In 2013 I got into shooting concerts which has been amazing to combine two loves: photography and music. At some venues I'm even able to get up on stage to get some shots so it's cool to have a key to get me close to the stage :)

I have 2 kids that I like to spend time with and hang out when they're with me. I should also say that if we 'click' and we like hanging out both in person or the phone all the time, that when I've got my kids that I'm not into getting some guilt trip because I'm hanging out with them. They're not with me daily so it's important that we get our time together as well mine with you :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography
Cooking
Computers
Figuring things out
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmm, maybe my blue eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth Series, Life of Pi, LOTR, The Hobbit, Kite Runner, Bourne Series, Chuck Palahniuk books, Ishmael. Other authors I like are Hermann Hesse, John Steinbeck & H.G. Wells.

Movies - To date my all time favorite is Shawshank Redemption and close second is Fight Club. I really like a lot of movies. I watch all the time on Netflix and can be caught watching most genres.

Shows - The only show I like to watch on TV is Survivor (though I typically have to watch online). I know, I know, but I've been a die hard fan forever. I have also watched Breaking Bad and Walking Dead (which are both incredible) but only on Netflix. Oh, not to mention Game of Thrones. I haven't read the books yet but they're on my 'to read' list and I've heard they're amazing.

Music - Ah music. Again, I can be caught listening to everything with one exception... Country. Can't stand it. Folk, Jazz, Metal, Rock, Reggae, Dance, House, Hip Hop, Rap, Classical. I love it all! My Spotify is on constant rotation to my mood. I love discovering new music. I listen to BBC Radio 1 online a lot as well. I'm a big fan of British music.
A list of some bands/artists I like - Mumford and Sons, Snow Patrol, Lily Allen, Deadmau5, Mark Farina, Skrillex, Green Day, Melody Gardot, Madeleine Peyroux, Noah & the Whale, Coldplay, The Kooks, Metallica (old stuff), Jane's Addiction, Oasis, The Verve, Travis, Radiohead The Killers, Calvin Harris, Pearl Jam, Florence & The Machine and many more. I also listen to Spotify a lot and at work a lot of times you'll catch me listening to a station based on Billie Holiday.

Food - I love food! I like to experiment with new tastes. I like to cook and can not only do it well ( I think) but like to branch out and try new things. I can safely say though that Sushi is my all time favorite for sure. That and cherries :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Camera
2. Music
3. Mountain bike
4. Traveling
5. Friends
6. My kids

not necessarily in that order :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a photographer so I spend a lot thinking about photography. How best to take shots, edit them etc. It's truly a passion of mine.

Not that I spend a lot of time thinking this but I do wonder this: Why don't people on this site have the decency to at least say they're not interested when they get a message? I just don't get it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I don't have my kids I like to go out to Pearl and hang out with friends at the pubs/clubs. Or hanging out at home watching a movie, editing or shooting photos.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure really and I don't think I'd want to say it here. I'm open for discussion if we get a chance to talk ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love photography, mountain biking, going out on a Friday night to have fun, or even a chill evening in watching a movie.

Are you genuine? I'd like to meet someone who is honest, but I guess who wouldn't.

I'd love to find someone that is sweet, fun, loves to laugh at my stupid jokes, can be silly (but serious as well). Someone who smells good, takes good care of themselves and takes pride in themselves.

I really am not interested in long lasting emails/messaging that go no where. I don't mind to do that initially but if there seems to be some sort of 'something' we need to meet in person.

Please also have recent pictures or at least photos that would represent you today.

I'm always game for chatting about photography. Want to know anything or have some cool ideas/techniques to share? Hit me up! I'm into many types. Been focusing on head shots and portraits lately but I love landscape and product/commercial shots as well. Next on my 'to shoot' list is real estate photography. Urbex is a big draw for me but haven't had too many opportunities to get to abandoned locations.