Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bowers23

47 M Olympia, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just scored two tickets to Bryan Ferry!

Papers filed and date set! My ex and I co-parent our three fabulous children, yet we are merely friends who are no longer attracted to one another. She is a good person and a good mother; I am grateful that she is the mother of my half-kids.

I was born in Kansas. Left after a year. Haven't been back since. Lived in Germany and the US. Mom was from Luxembourg and dad from Wisconsin. Graduated from high school, college, grad school, professional program, and now work in the Education field. I have 3 wonderful children; 12, 10, and 6. I started late, jet setting to Europe and the East Coast through my 20's; also played bass in a couple of bands. I coach Youth Soccer. Now I am single after 12 years of marriage and all is good.

I like to travel by car, my Airstream RV, bus, train, boat, or plane. I enjoy time away from home in festive towns and in the wilderness. I live alone and have my children every other weekend. This is time well spent as they travel well together and enjoy one another's company. They are emotionally intelligent human beings who, I am happy to say, will be smarter than me in the turns to come.
What I’m doing with my life
is spending as much time with my children as I can while working as the Career and Tech Ed. Director/Alternative Principal/Assistant Principal at a high school in Lewis County; I live in Olympia. I enjoy my career and spend much time with other peoples children as a role model and mentor. I have a group of men and women that I run challenge courses with as a team; think Tough Mudder, Warrior Dash, or Spartan Race. I also just run for my sanity.
I’m really good at
what I do as a father, a friend, a community member, and as a professional educator. I am also good at fixing things as I have many tools.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my bald head and the gap in my teeth. I have been told more than once that my smile isn't too shabby either.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love 'em, I read 2 or 3 at a time. The Song of Ice and Fire series; the Gentlemen Bastard series; Geek Love; the Red Tent; Man's Search for Meaning; The World According to Garp. I still read comic books, yes, comic books.

Movies: As often as possible; not so much macho machine gun movies but more thought provoking films. Life is Beautiful, Apocalypse Now!, the English Patient, Caddyshack (deep thought there), Amelie, the Wall, and others.

Shows: Premium shows like Dexter, Deadwood, Game of Thrones, Hit and Miss, Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, Walking Dead, and the Simpsons are great to watch.

Music: I listen to everything: Cold War Kids, Arcade Fire, the Smiths, Led Zeppelin, Ray LaMontagne, Neil Diamond, the Afghan Whigs, the Buzzcocks, De La Soul, Tribe Called Quest, Steely Dan, the Who, Gang Starr, the Roots, WZRD, Ty Seagull, NPR, KEXP, Pandora, Stereolab, Patti Smith, and that's not all...

Food: I eat well and it's really about portion control; I was raised in the bakery and restaurant industries and saw what indulgence can do to those you love.
The six things I could never do without
My children
My friends
Love
Music
Clean air
Drinking water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My children and their futures...floating...where to travel next...which superpower I want. I also think about ways of getting rid of oxygen thieves. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
with my kids, reading to my kids, playing board games, hanging with friends, listening to live music, or going to the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that there is a bidet in my bathroom but I have no idea how to use it so I just drink out it. ;) I still read comic books. Oh, I own guns, and know how to properly use, maintain, and safely store them away; I am not a redneck.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you are not an Oxygen Thief.