Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bowlingual

46 F Brentwood, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:50am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
See the next few categories for some bits that, mushed together, can make up a self-summary.
What I’m doing with my life
Government employee by day, painter and entertainer of dogs by night.
Very active in a local arts and entertainment district.
Have also been active in dog rescue.
I’m really good at
Pole dancing for Jesus.

OK, that's a lie. I actually have two left feet, as they say.

I'm darn good at writing and editing, which put bread on my table and food in my dogs' bowls, and also send the vet's children to college.
The first things people usually notice about me
Wavy red hair. A little quiet at first. Dry sense of humor. Thoughtfulness. Good listening skills.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent reads: A Personal Matter, by Kenzaburo Oe; Nina Here Nor There, by Nick Krieger; and info re. disabilities, Medicare/Medicaid, and Social Security for family members.

A few films I like: Sunset Boulevard. Chuck and Buck. Grizzly Man. Harold and Maude. Christopher Guest films. I also love documentaries. Just watched Blackfish and cried a lot.

TV faves over the past 10 years: BREAKING BAD. Deadwood. Parks and Rec. Boardwalk Empire. New guilty pleasure is Trailer Park Boys. Downton. Just started watching Battlestar Galactica from 2004. I didn't think I liked sci-fi; this is wonderful. (I don't have a TV, so I watch things online.)

Recently discovered music: Adam Green and Binki Shapiro CD. (Get it--it's great!)
Other music: Indie and/or Americana (e.g., Great Lake Swimmers, Pavement), Jazz, blues, stuff on WPFW or WMUC.

Museums: I'm game for a lot of things, but I'll mention that I like the small local galleries where I live, and I like the Phillips a lot--it has works by one of my favorite painters, Richard Diebenkorn.

Food: Adventurous eater.

Anyway, please tell me about yourself. What do you like?
The six things I could never do without
Staying grounded by staying in touch with friends.
Coffee!
Snoring dogs.
Art (doing and seeing, experiencing).
Crackers in soup.
The serial comma.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People. Painting ideas. Facebook status updates (I wish that wasn't so). My dogs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering, or just taking care of biz at home. But it's nice to go out sometimes, too, because then it feels as though the weekend lasts longer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to disclose a lot, but not in this online setting. Well, OK, I'll bite (or not bite): I hate rye bread. And...see the comment about Facebook above. I've already said too much.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If some of the following things apply, and/or you want to.

You like to go to museums, galleries, readings, and music, too. Or at least to sit in a coffee shop talking about how you like going to them. Ditto for hiking. You're into going on road trips to different spots, or doing other stuff I wouldn't ordinarily do on my own (I'm open to that, too).

You looooove dogs.

You are kind, thoughtful, and empathetic. You are a good listener, yet you'll share as well.

You have an unusual way of looking at the world. You could maybe crack me up.

Note: I'm not an OK Cupid "A-Lister," so I won't know if you like me unless you speak up! ;)