Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boy_seeks_girl

47 Seattle, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New Year, New Profile!

Like everyone here, I can go from jeans to a little black cocktail dress in a heartbeat…

But, unlike everyone here, my life isn't a perfect 10 just waiting - but not needing! - for love to come along. It is a work in progress. I know, shocking.

It is, however, full of an amazing set of friends, a family I love and visit often, and passions that keep me and those around me engaged most of the time. I'm proud to say I've done some pretty cool things so far with my life, and I plan on doing more of the same. Below, for your reading pleasure / evaluation, are the top things that make me tick...

Family: My big Southern family is back in Dallas, and if I could survive the materialism, lack of mountains and politics of that city, it might still be my home. That said, I still visit and talk with my parents, siblings and nephews regularly. I'd love to have a family of my own, but hasn't happened so far. In the meantime, I get lots of training with my nephews and friends' kids.

Friends: My community near and far is the core of my life. Oddly, the majority of my closest friends ended up in Seattle, so this is where I call home. To be honest, the weather in California is more my style, but spending long evenings and weekends with friends will always trump sunshine. I can always get away for the weekend of course...

Learning: The details could go on for pages, but the more the better. I try to find this in my career (running a company and developing software) and my past times (foreign languages, cooking, woodworking). Bonus when the result (e.g. learning a new language) provides amazing new opportunities as well (travel and connecting with someone in their native tongue.)

Cooking: It seems that since age 4 I was into cooking, and I've got the recipes from way back then as a reminder. Cooking for me is a perfect combo of technical skills (that you get to learn!) and creativity. Plus, more often than not it is part of a community, whether sharing the creation of the meal or just sharing the kick-ass results...

Travel: I must admit that my passport is still heavy on Europe, but over the past few years South American and Asia are starting to see more action. One challenge is that I want to know the language before visiting a country, which doesn’t seem to be as easy with tonal languages… Either way, the combination of cultural discovery, language learning and, of course, food is always a winning draw.

Nirvana? I once took 6 months off to live in Italy, become fluent in Italian, ride my bike every day and go to cooking school. It was amazing, and yes, I make some kick-ass pizza and risotto now. Planning the next such trip now in fact. ¿Hablas Español?

Other interests that get more or less attention depending on the company I'm keeping include eating out, movies, snowboarding, wood working, sailing, tennis, and reading a fine book.

As for the other 1/2 of the equation? You? First off, I'm looking for a life partner, not a fling. That said, a good description would be an active, intellectually curious woman who combines a kind heart with some saucy, feisty zing and wit. You have passions in life that you pursue with gusto, but your relationships remain equally important to you. Beyond that, you never know what will create a connection so I'm open to meeting if you are interested...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing software, some for fun and some to pay the bills. Riding bikes. Cooking in my kitchen for my friends. Traveling. Staying close to family. Looking for a partner in some/all of this!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making pizza, carbonara, pesto, chocolate souffle, and blueberry scones. Kissing. Fixing bikes. Picking up foreign languages. Designing sweet software. Giving relationship advice. Inventing new stuff. Kissing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile and/or that I bounce a little when I walk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, Steppenwolf, Harry Potter, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, historical fiction.
Movies: Shakespeare in Love, Gladiator, Life is Beautiful
Music: All over the place but pretty bad according to my friends.
Food: Proscuitto, Italian, Thai, some French, Mexican, BBQ
Shows: The Office
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sharp kitchen knives. A place to go riding in the mountains. My family. My friends. Italian food. Travel. NPR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My family. Solving software problems. Food. What's next?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a terrible memory sometimes. I think.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to... think, create, bike, kiss, eat good food...