Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bpeli

32 M Fairfax, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Hebrew (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a salsa dancing, ultimate frisbee playing, martial artist who spends his working days as an electrical engineer. I lived in Boston before fleeing to Illinois for college. Afterward I headed to DC and haven't found a good enough reason to leave yet.

I started learning how to dance as a New Year's resolution almost five years ago. You can thank my frisbee teammates for that, as they kept forcing me onto the dance floor until I realized I needed professional help. To my surprise I actually enjoyed it, and one of only two resolutions I've ever kept. I'm currently working on learning Kizomba and Semba.

I've been studying martial arts all my life. Since moving to DC I've started exploring all the other styles from BJJ and Aikido to just plain boxing. I enjoy checking out new schools, because every teacher has a slightly different way of looking at things and you never know which interpretation is going to make things click for you. That's also why I like teaching. It forces me to twist my mind to get to an explanation that the students can understand.

And yes, I'm metro accessible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to get as many interesting stories out of my vacations. Last year in Switzerland I got ambushed by this women in the botanical gardens in Zurich who wanted me to meditate with her by a flower.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coming up with really wild get rich quick schemes and never following through on them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books : I read way too many books from Del Ray, Pohl and Asimov, and Solzhenitsyn to newer authors like Gaiman and Stephenson.

Food : Surprisingly eggplant. I used to hate it, but lately I can't get enough. My current explanation is that over the past 10 years Monsanto has genetically engineered all eggplants to taste good and killed off all the original eggplants to hide their conspiracy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Salsa dancing
2) Home brewed mead
3) Hiking trips ( the perfect excuse to eat as much chocolate as I want. Although that may have been since my last two trips were to Belgium and Switzerland.)
4) Kettle bell
5) Paprika since it's the spice I go through the most
6) Running Shoes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out dancing salsa. You'll find me on the dance floor trying out new moves, stolen shamelessly from the other dancers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I bought my first car using money I made babysitting.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind that I'm a bit of a nerd.
I looked at your profile, you're interested and I haven't messaged you yet. That just means I have yet to devise a good opening message. You shouldn't need to wait for inspiration to strike me, go ahead and start the conversation.