Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:53pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm relatively new to the East Coast and am having fun exploring the region. I try not to take things too seriously and enjoy the simple things in life. As well as many of the not so simple things.

I'm an outdoors and travel nut and also a music geek and a science nerd. I love to cook but really need to expand my skills. Health conscious and excercise 5-6 times a week but not a freak about it. Very friendly but perhaps a bit cynical and I love witty conversation and intelligent discussions. I can also do the splits.

I try to make it out of the city every other week if I can for some adventure and exploring. Since it seems like I have to like kayaking as a prerequisite for online dating: I like kayaking. Pretty much any outdoor shennanigans I'll be down for. Rockclimbing was a hobby and I'm trying to revive it. I used to dig up skeletons for a living.

As everyone else seems to say on these things, traveling is a big passion of mine. I try to leave the country once or twice a year if I can. I've lived in Africa and China for a time and have traveled a lot in SE Asia. Good times. I recently have become addicted to paragliding and have been spending a lot of time in the mountains flying around.
What I’m doing with my life
Living life. I work in an interesting field that I feel is important to the world but I do not get obsessed with it. In my short time in NYC I think people tend to take themselves and their careers way too seriously at the expense of the bigger picture. I feel it's a little sad when people identify themselves through their job title. I have a great job but that's not the summation of me.
I’m really good at
Frisbee. Being outside. Talking with strangers. Playing with dogs. Trying new things. Old people like me for some reason. So I'm good at that too.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look a lot younger than my age. I represent much better in person than on a profile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I feel this is a topic better left for a conversation, but to get it started:
Music: blues, old timey, bluegrass, punk, alternative, doo-wop. Dylan, Ween, Pixies, Frank Black, Django, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Mike Patton, Elliot Smith, Avett Bros, RHH, Hank Williams Sr and III (why is Jr. such a jackass?).
Book: Vonnegut, Huxley, Neil Gaiman, PKD, GRR Martin (yes, I know), I read a lot of non-fiction sciency books.
Food: Anything. I cook a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Definitions of happiness. Flying. My dog. Music. Nature.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got a "D" in handwriting in the 3rd grade. WTF?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're a smart, sweet yet sarcastic woman who isn't pretentious and likes the simple things.
Someone who: Knows who they are and is not burdened by insecurity;
Loves to be active but can enjoy down time without getting too antsy;
Is emotionally available and sexually liberated;
Has passion or talent in something...anything;
Prefers the scenic route;
Prefers books to TV, sunshine to snow, wood to metal, dives to clubs.

Someone who makes me want to stay up all night and play hooky the next day.
Someone who can leave me wondering what exactly it was I was thinking.

I'm a sucker for long hair and tattoos. But none of these are necessary.