Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bradc___

37 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am... Somewhat of a MacGuyver type. I like to stumble upon remote villages and save the weary inhabitants with nothing but a inner tube and a roll of quarters. No actually, I like to tinker, make things, repurpose found items, learn new things, so more like a "Jack of all trades". I am finishing up a major remodel that I have been working on in my spare time. I was a chef and dining director for a number of years and I have a very good relationship with food. I enjoy eating at an ethnic mom & pop restaurant much more than any pretentious trendy spot. I collect vinyl records, I grow hops for beer and grapes for wine, I just received a Polaroid sx-70 which I fell instantly in love with, and I have travelled to Asia and Central/ South America a couple of times. My friends give high recommendations so I am willing to give okcupid a try. I am not sure what I am in for but I am always willing to try new things. Here we go.
What I’m doing with my life
I had been working in hospitality (kitchens & catering) for most of my adult life until I decided to take off the shirt and tie for a while. I currently work at a day habilitation program as a developmental specialist for adults with disabilities. I also do some OT (overtime) at a residential home for young adults.
I’m really good at
I am a wiz in the kitchen, I'm big into DIY, I garden, I dj and improvise music with my friends, I homebrew beer, I am also getting into wine making, and I enjoy hiking, biking, walking (just being outdoors on a nice day). Now watch me successfully "complete" my profile! A b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z a z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z zz z z z z z z z z zz zzz zz z z z z z z zz z z z z z z zz zzz z zz z z z zz z z zz z z z zz z z z z z z z z and z.
The first things people usually notice about me
Kind, funny, ruggedly handsome ;), creative, laid back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bad 80's movies, zombie movies, Wes Anderson Movies, Studio Ghibli movies, Stephen Chow movies, Coen Brothers movies, for authors I like Kurt Vonnegut and Cormac McCarthy, favorite shows include the Wire, Trailer Park Boys, Pete & Pete, America's Test Kitchen, Mr. Show, and Between Two Ferns. Um my taste in music is wide and varied. I love old blues and soul, jazz, 80s & 90's hip hop, and some experimental, folk, and new wave. Right now I have been listening to the new Radiohead, the Velvet Underground, Animal Collective, Bowie at the Beeb, Ariel Pink, Muddy Waters, and Otis Redding. I love food (needless to say), all cuisines, I like variety in my cooking, in restaurants, and in grocery stores (thank you HMart) and Farmers Markets. Has anyone been to this "Wegmans" that I've been hearing about? I guess the only things I don't like are yogurt (by itself), and tripe.
The six things I could never do without
My cats (two white guys) and to be even more cliched; good food, good friends, and family. Oh, I need one more... um, a record player.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being creative and enjoying life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a couple beers with friends, playing music with friends, finding a new restaurant to try, or watching a bad movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be rather shy sometimes (one of the reasons I signed up). Oh, and I love thrift stores.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like hanging out but also enjoy hanging in (Arrgh, Netflix). If you enjoy talking over a beer or cup of coffee. If you are an eternal student of the world and hold a fervid curiosity of the things around you. (Ok, the last part sounds a little corny, but it's true).