Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bradlyblue

25 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an ambitious guy, with a Midwest sensibility. Moved to DC a couple years ago for grad school and plan to stick around for the foreseeable future.

Began my career search by exploring journalism, which taught me to be open to varying views and new ideas. Now, I'm attempting to add people into my life who will surprise me, share with me, and enjoy adventures with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Have recently completed a Master's degree in Media & Public Affairs, while working full-time as an executive coordinator in higher ed. Starting in January, I'll be teaching a course too.

That's the jist of my DC-style introduction (because, let's be real, isn't that the first question everyone here asks?).

Now I'm done with my program, I'm making lists of what all I plan to do with my free time. Recent suggestions include kickboxing, learning to knit (yes, really), and traveling more often. Feel free to offer suggestions. So far, it's mostly been filled with happy hours and brunching.

I do a good deal of running, but have never participated in a race. I picked up the hobby in undergrad as a way to de-stress. My usual route through the city clocks in at 8 miles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, editing, teaching, and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask my friends, I guess, for the answer to that one. My blue eyes, if I had to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Emma, Harry Potter
Music: Adele, Bon Iver, Copeland, The Tallest Man on Earth
TV: American Horror Story, Mad Men, The West Wing, Scandal
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
iPhone
Food (...dessert)
Running shoes
Music
Lastly, the two most obvious:
Family
Best friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The real, human effects of politics. The horserace is one thing, but the policies impact people in myriad ways. How can we ensure the greatest level of self-efficacy for the most individuals? (Yeah, I'm a major political wonk...)

And what's on TV.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home enjoying a quiet night in, or out with friends at a bar or dancing. Depends on the week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you think we'd get along. I'm a forward person, but rarely the person to intitiate a conversation. In a relationship currently and on here now looking for new friends.