Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brain_right

60 F Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings!
A little bit about me: I was born and raised in South America, but have spent more than half of my life in the US, and became US citizen several years ago.
I work full time at a very intellectually stimulating place. I enjoy what I do, and I am good at it.
Outside work, I enjoy hiking, walking, swimming, cooking fresh food (I am a vegetarian), visiting museums, going to the movies, reading (books, magazines and newspapers), listening to live music (classical, Latin, tango, flamenco). The bay area is a fantastic place to give free rein to all of it: Pescadero Beach, SFMoMA, Legion of Honor, Cantor Museum, Bing Concert Hall at Stanford, the Mountain View Farmer’s Market on Sunday mornings, in fact, any farmer’s market, and Books Inc., to name just a few. There is more to this “I enjoy list”, but I prefer not to make this introduction too long.
I am looking for a friend – a “new best friend” with the idea of having this friend become my partner, my companion, my love, and my lover, but still have room to continue growing as individuals. My best friend would be generous, honest, warm, faithful, romantic, tender, funny, easy going, and someone legitimately interested in other cultures, especially in the Latin culture. And best of all, he does not have to be perfect!
With this new best friend I want to discover all (or some of) the wonders this small world has to offer. Wonders should be shared; otherwise they would seem less wonderful. Wouldn’t they?
If something in my profile resonates with you, or you think there is something deeper to discover beyond these words, by all means, send me a message, and we’ll go from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As Garrison Keillor says in his "Prairie Home Companion", I am trying to find the answers to 'life persistent questions'. But while I find them, I am busy working at a local university.
After some period of hibernation I decided to try this online site with the idea of meeting new friends, and , why not? a long-time partner.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at listening to what people have to say; good at what I do for a living; good at being straight forward, honest, compassionate, and generous; good with plants; good at making black coffee in the morning; good at recognizing when I am wrong....the list goes on, but this is enough for now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure...green eyes? short hair? fit? and if people could go behind the façade, they could see a kind, honest and transparent heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: most of the Latinamerican boom writers; books by Milan Kundera and Italo Calvino. Too many good books and good authors to name here.
Movies: Independent movies; movies from Spain, Argentina, France, Iran, and, in general, movies shown at the Sundance Film Festival. And, the movie "Mar Adentro" (the Sea Inside, with Javier Bardem).
Music: Classical, Chamber Music, Latin (salsa, cumbia, son, merengue), flamenco, tango and most world music.
Food: pastas, salads, fruits, vegetables, grains, beans --I am vegetarian (not vegan)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
My friends
The mountains
black coffee in the morning
Indoor plumbing
Fresh food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The safety of my family in my home country; how I can conduct my life in a more sustainable way; how to make the most of the two-day weekend...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Although not all Fridays are the same, typically I am at home, reading, or listening to NPR's Fresh Air, or PBS' News Hour. Sometimes I go out to dinner with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You found that my answers and my profile appeal to you; you are honest, caring, and can smile (laugh) easily.