Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brakmoxy

32 F La Verne, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–52
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:53pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, my name is Brak...

Ten Random Facts About Me:

1. i love animals especially rats, cats, and fish
2. i am fascinated by parasites
3. i have a 17th century amish cell phone. i cannot text.
4. i'm very flexible, but not in a slutty way
5. i'm super-fancy like ketchup!
6. i still suck my thumb
7. i exercise regularly and i enjoy it
8. i have a bazillion food allergies
9. sometimes i make art quilts
10. texas will always be my home

according to my friends, i have a Rare Aura of Weirdness. i'm not sure if that is true- i'm waiting for someone with a more objective viewpoint to come along and tell me. i am also interested in making new friends who will cocoon me in more sweet, sweet lies. i'm not a morning person or a night person- i'm a middle-of-the-day type. i enjoy museums, aquariums, libraries, zoos, and other places that are filled with animals and/or information. i also enjoy the GREAT outdoors. i grew up in the country (complete with chickens and goats) and i miss the sky terribly. in general, i would rather get together with friends to Do Something than to Sit Around, although i do enjoy the theater (live or movie) every once in awhile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i am a biology major (aspiring veterinarian with a special interest in ichthyology/aquatic animal medicine) with a checkered educational past. for now, i live in california during the school year and work at a vet clinic in central texas over the summers.
when i am not in school, i spend my days trying to keep busy- climbing, cooking, reading (perpetually reading), injuring myself with crossfit, making messes (and then cleaning up the messes), playing sims, and goofing off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making cookies and killing fleas, but not usually at the same time
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm unbelievably shy and unbearably quiet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
some of my favorite authors are kurt vonnegut, kafka, and A.M. Homes, but i also enjoy popular science- especially virology or paleontology (anything with a field expedition), buddhist books (as long as they aren't too psycho-babble) like those by Pema Chodron. i'll read pretty much anything except series like romance, western, or sci-fi (yes, i can hear you booing!!)

i'm not big into movies or tv, but i have been doing way too much glowboxing since returning to school and am dismayed to find that i gravitate towards crappy police dramas or ridiculously girly content.

different sounds are good for different activities so i could be listening to classic piano, britney spears, joni mitchell, tech n9ne, korn, balmorhea, MIA, peaches, rasputina, cat stevens, or tori amos depending on what else is happening at the time.

food is awesome when it doesn't hurt me
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. chapstick
2. the sky
3. books
3. animals
4. an imagination
5. friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how many cannibals are left in the world? is it worse, ethically speaking, to develop bio-weaponry or pharmaceuticals? are men really people or just lizard brains? how many kittens can i fit in that basket? what if i had ebola? when do i get to see/touch/eat a coelacanth? why are women so scary? where can i get some pure quality hugs?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
talking to inanimate objects
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
everyone poops
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you can think of something to say. i have a lot of trouble with that myself.
or if you have food allergies/celiac disease and you wanna share recipes, stories, tips, etc...
or if you wanna catch me sometime at Hangar 18 (i desperately need an indoor belay partner and i will love you forever)
or if you know where i can get veterinary/animal experience hours
but take note: respect goes a long way with me. be nice, okay?