Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 23
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in Moscow, raised in Boston, just moved to Brooklyn after four years in San Francisco.

I'm laid-back, affectionate, easy-going, open-minded, and quite social. I am perennially known as a connector among friends and friend groups. Sarcasm is a lifestyle and while I loved the warm, chilled-out nature of West Coast folks, I missed the East Coast grit and feel more at home here. I often say inappropriate things just to see how people will react - this did not always go over well in SF. However I did adopt the whole "healthy lifestyle" thing in California and run and bike a whole bunch. Just completed my first century and can be found riding a fixed gear on occasion but I'm not an asshole about it.

Although somewhat dry on paper, in real life I often come off as overly enthusiastic, as I describe many of my favorites as "A-MAZING!!" (and get made fun of for it). I generally attend a whole mess of concerts every month and am excited to venture out of the city whenever possible even in wintertime. Basically addicted to new experience at all times - I have a hard time saying no to most harebrained schemes. One could say I'm the opposite of a couch potato. I live for spontaneity, especially around trips. If I'm making fun of you it probably means I like you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've lived in six different cities on four continents in the past five years; I have come to the realization that this lifestyle is a bit insane, so I'm staying in one place for the foreseeable future. "Silicon Alley" is a ridiculous term but I guess I work within it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Squash, haggling, air hockey, pillow fights in my underwear. I also make a mean Eggs Benedict.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hands since I talk with them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to a LOT of music. If it can be described as dreamy, intense, or Swedish, I'm probably into it. Really feeling new albums from Röyksopp, Daedelus, The Twilight Sad, Pianos Become The Teeth, and Title Fight. And yes, I still listen to albums. I love introducing virgin ears to new sounds and used to DJ a whole bunch.

Moving pictures: Mulholland Drive, Rushmore, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Donnie Darko, LA Story, Heat, Amelie, 12 Monkeys, Brick, A Serious Man, The Wire, Twin Peaks, Party Down. I may idolize David Lynch just a wee bit and I have a deep love for obscure British comedy. Completely obsessed with The Leftovers and Black Mirror right now.

I read voraciously. Some favorites: The Master and Margarita, House of Leaves, Cloud Atlas, Mysteries of Pittsburgh, Bel Canto, Time's Arrow, Lolita, The Girl on the Fridge.

I eat voraciously too. To all spicy foods, pickled things, and salty fish: get in my mouth immediately.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fung Wah
A good pair of headphones
Pickled herring
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I will travel to next. It's moved from the realm of passion to an actual addiction. Upcoming: Indian wedding in Delhi with a side trip to Malaysia
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a show, on a dancefloor, or exploring a new neighborhood. Basically, out of the house, adventuring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own something like 20 pairs of shoes and boots. What of it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You possess a sharp wit, diverse interests, and can surprise me. Or at least teach me how to play tennis.