Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 M Albany, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26, 2013
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I tend to be thoughtful and careful in my actions. I grew up near Syracuse in a blue collar family where pragmatism was highly valued, so I'm less artsy and more practical. My friends regard me as good-natured, reliable, loyal and generous with my time and efforts, but I can be a little reserved in unfamiliar situations. I'm not the guy who will go skydiving on a whim, but I'm definitely a person that can be depended on.

With all that being said, I wouldn't call myself boring or stodgy. I travel quite a bit, I'm well educated and can hold a conversation without putting someone to sleep.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've wanted to work for the National Weather Service since I was 9. Things didn't work out exactly as 9-year old me planned. Post grad school, I'm working as an air quality data manager, after finishing a stint downstate working as a marine meteorologist. I still think of joining the NWS someday, but I can't complain, my current job has it perks.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...not describing what I'm good at, because I think it's a difficult question to answer. So let me rephrase it - what I do that makes me feel good. I run 5 and 10Ks, I'm pretty confident in the kitchen, and I volunteer with the Red Cross. But the best way to answer the original question would be to come to your own conclusion by hanging out with me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short. Woo genetics. I've had 24 years to get used to it though. I also write in a really stylized script.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My friends tell me I should be ashamed to admit this, but I do like my cheesy 80s music. But I have no problem with anything else, except contemporary rap.

For food, I grew up with a second-generation Italian-American mother, so I have a soft spot for homemade Italian. When going out, I'm good with just about everything except "Americanized" Chinese. Oh, I have a total avoidance of mayonnaise. Blech.

When it comes to books, I'm a big history buff. When I was kid, I used to "borrow" my older brothers' history textbooks so I could read them all the way through. In college, I took multiple courses in Asian history, and did a long-term history project for my alma mater, Cornell University. I also really like "To Kill A Mockingbird", O. Henry short stories and architecture books, especially Art Deco. Stephen King is a guilty pleasure.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I remember thinking to myself once on a wine tour, "I'm in heaven". I was with a group of my friends, everyone was happy, and it was May in the Finger Lakes. So here's six things from that - sunshine, grassy hills, happiness (my own and those I care about), wit, warm weather and most importantly, my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game. future/goals. I spent much of the past year in relative uncertainty, not sure where I would end up post-grad school, and then once I started my first job, I began worrying about job/career things. In a general sense, I want to be able to say to myself, "where will I be in six months?", and provide myself a few generalities that tell me I'm moving in the direction I want to go. Moving back to Albany for my current position has provided some of that desired advancement, but it will take the right circumstances for me to feel comfortable settling down somewhere.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Even if you're just looking to be friends. I just moved back to the area and would enjoy having someone to hang out with, so it could be dating, but I'd be just as happy making new friends over coffee.