Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

breakocean

24 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recent moved to Chicago from SF. I'm easy-going and open minded. I love late-night intellectual conversations. You can talk to me about Hindu goddesses, sociology of the elite, the science of dating, the future of feminism, web programming, international relations, deliberate living, or [insert topic]. I went to a preppy college in the Northeast. I'm always looking for opportunities to learn and grow. I also like to help others grow. I'm clumsy and often silly. I like long walks and letters.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living and loving. At one point I was an aspiring scientist. I also tried to start a company but decided that made it too difficult to hang out with people I wanted to hang out with. Now I'm at UChicago and spending my time thinking about media bias, poker, climate change, and cities. Also I'm plotting my next trip through Asia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends smile when they're upset.
Reading maps. Traveling light.
Being happy and ridiculous when drunk. (Also when not drunk.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My fluffy hair. My laughter. My ability to focus.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read all kinds of thing -- though lately mostly social science non-fiction. I enjoy reading New Yorker articles, HBR, the Economist. My favorite book is Ender's Game. It's a book I picked up when I was 12 and have reread at least a dozen times.

My favorite songs are made by the Talking Heads, Haim, Bon Iver, Sigur Ros, Youth Lagoon, Girls, Grouplove, The National, The Flaming Lips, The Beatles, among many others. My favorite movie is Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

As for food, I am adventurous and not too picky. I drink tea, but not coffee. My favorite food tend to come from holes-in-the-wall and food trucks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike. My leather jacket.
A body of water nearby, e.g. ocean, lake, etc.
Honey nut Cheerios. Sunshine.
RSS feeds.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's no such thing as a typical Friday night for me. I might be sipping wine with friends at a bar, watching an artsy coming-of-age film, rocking out at a Crystal Castles concert, figuring out how to save the world with my roommates, reading a book about slum life, or downing sake-bombs and getting ridiculously drunk.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're independent, open-minded, resourceful, geeky in a fun and quirky way.
You want to save the world.
You're ready to let good things happen to you.