Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

breathe-easy86

27 M La Jolla, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Clean livin' and thanks for the blessings given."

- Tajai Massey

No other quote more perfectly sums up how I feel about my life than that. I consider myself to be one of the most fortunate people on this planet, and I work hard at maintaining my attitude of gratitude. I believe in the power of positivity... so much so that I have a plus-sign tattooed on my bicep. I have zero room in my life for negativity or complaining. I think negativity is poisonous, corrosive, and misguided, and I don't fuck with it.

I'm very career-driven at this stage in my life. I have a 3-5 year goal of becoming a civil rights litigator, with the purpose of filing lawsuits to overturn systemically racist, sexist, and homophobic laws. I'm phenomenally motivated to make this happen, no matter what it takes. That said, I do maintain a balanced life, and take time to enjoy the things I love about San Diego: epic beer selection, killer surf, and amazing Mexican food.

Surfing is a really big part of my life, and I try and spend as much time in the water as possible. My meditation and Dharma practice is also a really important part of my life, as it helps to keep me centered and not clinging to the bullshit which floats across the human mind.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in my second year of law school. This semester, I'm working part-time for a federal judge at the District Court downtown. This upcoming Summer, I'll be interning with the Racial Justice Program at the ACLU National HQ in NYC. I'm beyond stoked to have the opportunity to work with such a badass civil rights project.

Before moving to SD, I spent a year as a volunteer elementary school English teacher on a remote outer island in the Republic of the Marshall Islands. It was the craziest, heaviest, most intense experience of my life. You can check out my blog from when I was abroad at: http://justinbehravesh.tumblr.com/
I’m really good at
Sitting for extended periods of time, either in meditation or at the library.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a beard and a ton of positive energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Buddhism Without Beliefs, The Four Noble Truths, Buddha Heart Buddha Mind, Scar Tissue, Portnoy's Complaint, In Defense of Food, The Art of Happiness

Movies: I don't really watch movies much... but a few I like are: The Hurricane, Out Cold, Anchorman

Shows: I don't have a TV and don't want one. But I'll occasionally watch The Daily Show, The Office, or Arrested Development on Hulu.

Music: Hieroglyphics, Souls of Mischief, The Roots, Living Legends, Blue Scholars, Brother Ali, Atmosphere, (any independent Hip-Hop), Red Hot Chili Peppers, Queens of the Stone Age

Food: Hole-in-the-wall Mexican places, Sushi, Chinese
The six things I could never do without
1. Meditative mind states
2. The positive energy of my friends and family
3. Coffee
4. Surfing
5. Craft-brewed stouts
6. Rigoberto's Taco Shop in La Jolla. So good.
(7. My ukulele)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The sensation of the breath as it enters and leaves the body, and detachment from afflicting emotions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lighting an incense, cracking open a delicious beer, and checking the surf report.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a profile on a free online dating website.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. You're educated, motivated, passionate, and positive-minded.

2. You're stoked on the idea of a weekend trip to Cabo or Oahu.

3. You think that old man deodorant is hot.