Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 Hayward, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 60-70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 8
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Other and it’s important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Happy woman, with some wisdom and a lot of heart... Looking to share love and mischief, to connect deeply and passionately, to enjoy each other's company and have many shared adventures... to co-create a deep and true friendship where each person's authentic self is seen and welcome and honored, including the raggedy edges... where the relationship is valued and nurtured, and so is each person's individual self.

I've been a teacher and tutor for many years, working with older kids and teens in a variety of settings, from suburban public schools to juvenile hall... Now I'm teaching math and science to 6th-8th graders at a small school in Union City, in a gang-dominated urban area, a school which serves mostly low-income immigrant families. I'm quite happily engaged with the kids and enjoy being part of this little community.

It's a Catholic school, and I am not a Catholic - I practice what Reb Zalman (founder of Jewish Renewal) called Deep Ecumenism, looking to and honoring what Meher Baba called the Thread of Truth that runs through the center of the world's great religious and spiritual traditions. I don't believe that any one religion or spiritual organization or psychological approach is the only valid path toward enlightenment or self-actualization, or whatever you'd like to call an awakened life... My own journey has been informed and enriched by learning about and participating in several traditions and teachings, I honor them as well as others that I know less well, and I love to "worship" and celebrate Life with others in spiritual community.

Personal growth and spiritual unfolding are deeply important to me - life experienced as an ongoing journey toward increasing wholeness, toward deepening connections with self, with others, and with the transcendent.

Music is a particular delight for me. I love to sing, alone and with others, and am an advanced beginner at the piano. I play pretty much every day; it's fun, even the simple beginners' pieces. I enjoy going to concerts and, over the last several years, have been learning about music theory and history.

I don't own a television and only occasionally watch selected shows online... I love to take NIA dance classes and yoga classes... I often spend my lunch break walking outdoors, in almost any weather, listening to a recorded book, enjoying how it feels to move.

I like exploring new places and re-visiting old favorites, taking day-trips and longer ones... enjoy hiking, camping, music festivals... I love exploring ideas, too, and am always learning, about long-standing interests as well as new ones... Quiet time is important to me, and I'd welcome a relationship where we have oh-so-much to talk about and also where we are at ease in silence together.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lots of fresh air & light in my home

Time with friends & family

Books, books, & more books (on my kindle and on mp3's for listening)

Music, for listening & dancing, for playing on my piano, and for singing

Conversations that range wide & delve deep

Trails for walking, hills for hiking

Solitary time

(Seven things, I know... I'm a bit of a rebel...)