Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brennacolleen

30 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a confident, unconventional and honest person. I have lots of ambition but on weekends I can generally be found at live music venues, pubs or bars - the dingier the better, generally. Live music is probably my most favourite thing. I have a pretty eclectic music taste - if you can trump me with a band I've never heard of before I'm all ears! I also love good conversation, and can't resist an attractive mind. I have a great group of friends. I've done a bit of traveling - Morocco is definitely the best place I've visited so far. I'd love to get to South America, but am planning a trip to California in the near future :) I've recently taken up both hula hooping and knitting. Paradox? Maybe.

My idea of a perfect day: sleeping in and then getting brunch at one of the awesome brunch restos in the city, biking around downtown and stopping at random shops and maybe some art galleries along the way, a picnic by the lake and then some pints on a patio. Maybe catch some live music after grabbing dinner at one of the highly rated restaurants in the city. Yes, I realize this is somewhat ambitious - I accept that :)

I'd really like to meet people who are upfront and don't like to play games. I know we all do it to some extent when we're dating someone, but the less the better! I don't play games and am a pretty direct person - if I like you, you'll probably know it. I'm the kind of girl to ask you on a second date if I think our first was good. I won't always wait for a guy to make a move!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently completing a PhD. I love what I do and honestly couldn't imagine doing anything else that I'm more passionate about.
In my spare time I go to a lot of shows, and I'm always down for exploring a new bar/restaurant/art gallery, etc. in the city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering people's names; singing in the shower; scoping out new and awesome bands no one's heard of.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would think that one of the first things people notice about me is my height. And maybe my laugh. I like doing that kind of stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mercy Among the Children by David Adams Richards, The Amazing Adventures of Cavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon, White Oleander by Janet Fitch, Fall on Your Knees by Anne Marie McDonald....too many others to name!
Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Requiem for a Dream, Cafe de Flore, Mean Girls
Shows: New Girl, The Killing, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Californication, Masters of Sex
Music (lately): Future Islands, LP, St. Vincent, Jenny Lewis, Ed Sheeran, London Grammar, The Harpoonist and the Axe Murderer, Frank Turner, Young Galaxy, Dawes, The Franklin Electric, Matt Mays, A Perfect Circle, Plants and Animals, Tuneyards, The Black Keys
Food: Smoke's Poutine (but only at the end of the night), sushi, Mexican....who am I kidding, I love food. Period.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. Music
3. Fashion, especially dresses. I love dresses.
4. Summer...beaches, parks, camping...all favourite things.
5. Men with facial hair.
6. My bike.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Fun things: When the next album I'm really excited to hear is coming out, how to improve my hula hooping skills, brunch.
When I'm feeling more serious: Social inequality, urban governance, climate change. How lucky I am to only have first world problems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably out with my friends somewhere. The Ossington strip has been a regular hang out recently. I'm also a big fan of going to the movies on Friday nights - the Bloor Cinema's renovation is pretty sweet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have two tattoos.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're unconventional, love good conversations about everything from philosophy to pop culture, enjoy exploring the city, like to laugh and make people laugh and generally to enjoy life. Or some combination of the above. You like women with strong personalities. You're fun, interesting, and independent, and have your shit together!