brian_ltd
29 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
brian_ltd
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am very active and love going to the gym or getting out in the woods to decompress from the work day/week. I have found my groove in my career and find it very rewarding. There are times of the year that life can get a little out of balance when I have to travel a lot for work, but I feel pretty lucky to have family and friends that always keep me grounded.
What I’m doing with my life
I do HR for a profession and really get a lot out of the impact I'm able to make. I do crossfit 3-4 days a week (warning: I do really like it but am not one to post my workouts daily on facebook). Previously I ran marathons but after many lonely hours pounding the pavement, plantar fasciitis and a torn hamstring, I sticking to doing a couple shorter races per year instead of the 26.2 miles. I also love to snowboard and ride my road bike.
I’m really good at
Knowing random trivial facts; setting/achieving goals; being social/networking, baking pies, breads, cookies, etc.; making the most of my opportunities; sharing good bourbon, beer, and wine with friends; helping friends move by packing their moving truck like its Tetris; and most importantly having fun with life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Normally I don't like fiction but I just cruised through the Enders Game series. Loved reading Friday Night Lights, Born to Run, Into Thin Air and 1984. Other favorites include: Start with Why, They Call Me Coach, Switch, Outliers and From Good to Great.

Movies I like to watch again and again: Anchorman, Forest Gump, Shawshank Redemption, The Big Lebowski, Wedding Crashers, The City of God, Rudy. Just saw gravity and captain Phillips the past couple of weeks and they were awesome!

I mainly watch tv shows through Hulu or Netflix or HBOGo. Most things on HBO I really like but for some reason I just can't like the show Girls. Really enjoy the daily show and Jimmy Fallon.

Food: Love it all, especially dessert, Thai food and taco trucks.
The six things I could never do without
Hmm... I have really been trying to cut back on stuff but I would have to say my bed, good coffee, my bike, my snowboard and I can't think of anything else... Maybe my trusty car for adventures and getting to work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How stuff works, how to brew a better cup of coffee, coming up with half baked ideas that just might work, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at one of our places or at a local sporting event. I am a pretty big Sounders, Mariners and Seahawks fan.
You should message me if
If you are looking for something long term or just a new friend. Who doesn't want more friends. Also need to be in the Seattle metro area. Not that interested in doing anything long distance.
More