Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

briarbunni

40 F Vista, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26, 2007
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm kind of punky, kind of geeky, a bit of a goof ball. I'm extra curvy (yeah, I'm still trying to lose some of that baby weight). I like playing table top Role playing games (RPG's), debating politics and philosopy, aural tradition/spoken word, shooting pool, playing chess. I love hanging out in out of the way coffee houses and hole in the wall restaurants.

I am a full time single mother, which means thier father does not take them on the weekends. He is however active in thier life. He usually comes over to visit a couple times a week and will sometimes stay over so I can go out. He and I are still very good friends and try to work together to make sure the kids have what is best for them.

Oh, and please do not be offended if I refuse your IM. It tends to crash my browser.

Yahoo messenger- wistful_fey_dreamer

MSN messenger- wistful_fey_dreamer@hotmail.com

AOL messenger- candycoatedvice

read my journal (all the good entries are friends only)- http://mia-bella-ana.livejournal.com

find me on myspace- http://www.myspace.com/centeredpain

I am crunchy, tangy, and delicious
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently taking a break from getting my degree to take some classes in Medical Transcription. That will allow me to work from home whilst finishing up my degree. Yay! When I am actually working toward my degree it is a major in Business Administration and a minor in Fashion Design. Neither of which I plan on using in the traditionally accepted manner...debating changing my major from business to some sort of nutritional something. Anyone with suggestions or ideas hit me up :)

I currently take in custom sewing to make ends meet. I am hoping to start doing some consignment work through Tree of LIfe in OB. Those guys rock!

I am also homeschooling my older two boys. I feel like they are getting a much better education this way and able to pursue thier own interests at the same time.

In my free time I find my way down to San Diego to hang out with a few good friends.
I’m really good at
multi-tasking, being a shoulder to cry on or an ear to listen, making that perfect cup of coffee, cooking damn good food, textile art, debating the bible
The first things people usually notice about me
I try not to be noticed ;) I'm that one chick sitting in the corner at the coffee house scribbling in my notebook.

Since I have been trying to meet people again the one answer to this question I have got that still flabbergasts me is that to many people I come across as "intensely intellectual and severe". I see myself more and flippant and goofy most of the time, but I guess some people are scared by someone with a vocabulary.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Gregory Maguire, Jacqueline Carey, Tom Robbins, the Beat authors, Dostoyevski, Tolstoy, Kafka, Nobokov, Fitzgerald, Lorca, Neruda, Reading Lolita in Tehran, anything on Atlantis, World War II, Romani history. I'm either a linguistic anarchist or a word slut though so I will read pretty much anything.

Movies: I go to the movies once or twice a year with my boys. We like the ones that are rated G. I am pretty much media free though. I don't have a TV in my house. I like it that way. You would be amazed at how much more creativity and exchange of ideas has gone on since I got rid of it. That and the kids have developed such a love of books since then! (Of course I do have favorite movies though, I am sure everyone does....Tank Girl, Heathers, Desperately Seeking Susan, Coyote Ugly...)

Music: Pretty much if it is *GOOD* I will listen to it. Favorites include Louis Armstrong, Janis Joplin, Joan Baez, Groovie Ghoulies, cub, Baby Flamehead, Mepheskapheles, RevCo, Ministry, Angry Samoans, the Vandals, etc. As far as going out with friends to listen to music, it is usually to either see a punk band play somewhere or to the goth/industrial club (with the occasional night of ska tossed in). I also very much enjoy going to see a symphony or Opera.

Foods: Current favorite is veggie samosa with curry. I am also exploring and learning how to cook North African foods right now. I tend to rock the Mexican food most nights. I am not at this time a Raw Foodist, but I must say that Cilantro's Live! has the best raw carrot cake in the universe. The rest of thier food is rather good too :) At this time I would say I am mostly vegetarian, working toward vegan, and that I eat raw about 50% of the time. I believe that a diet that is about 80-90% raw is most ideal.
The six things I could never do without
Cast iron skillet, Dr. Bronners, my backpack, the written word, alone time, herbal tea (Can I add pomegranate Keifer, oranges and diet rockstar to the mix? And coffee....yeah, greedy wench! I want TEN things)

Well, actually, I could probably do without everything except my backpack and alone time, but the rest just makes life a little bit better ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
bondage/bdsm, politics, textiles, art, painting, living green, reducing the effects of my presence on Earth, a certain poet-musician I think is the ginchiest
On a typical Friday night I am
popping some popcorn and settling in to tell stories with my three favorite boys. We are currently reading "A wrinkle in Time" aloud. We are also making up an epic tale about a little boy named Fiberalo who lives on pistachio nuts and has a spidery friend.

I tend to be a bit of a night owl, and like to go out after I get the boys to bed.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 27–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you are local and would like to go shoot some pool. If you think we would get along :)

Oh! or if you have a gaming group looking for new blood. I'm always up for a good game!!