Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 San Leandro, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 15
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from two-year college
Seeing Someone
Mostly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'll try to answer these, but hopefully I'm more interesting than these answers seem. :) I'm a BBW looking for the best in life. I think I've found some but always willing to look for more. I was born in LA, raised in NYC, and now I'm here in the Bay Area. I enjoy my quiet time but am trying to get more active. I like movies, music, dancing (although I'm out of practice), celtic/irish stuff, humor, games, and unfortunately TV. I am poly and happily living with my boyfriend of 11 years. My plate is pretty full right now but I'm always open to meeting new people. Usually I prefer just to see how things go naturally. All in all, my life is pretty good but who knows what else is out there? :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, I do have a day job that keeps me busy during regular business hours. I'm glad to have it but definitely like to take my vacation days. One activity that takes up a good chunk of my time is volunteering for a local science fiction convention, BayCon. It's held on Memorial Day weekend but I do year-round work for it. Other than that, my social life is pretty full between my sweetie, my other 2 boyfriends, my friends, and just trying to relax and have some time for myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, being open to new ideas, watching TV (but who isn't?), learning new things, being calm, putting up with bad jokes, procrastinating ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm a BBW, my smile, that I like to laugh, my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Not a big reader but I try. I like Wil Wheaton as an author and comedian, so I like his books and blog. Also a big fan of Neil Gaiman and have recently discovered John Scalzi. I actually know about a lot of authors, just don't have the time to read much.

Movies- That's really hard to answer. I am a big Sci-Fi fan, so I usually give anything in that genre a chance. I really like the LOTR trilogy, Star Wars and Star Trek. But there have been quite a few others. Love Pixar and Disney. Also have a fondness for Musicals. I have a pretty eclectic taste in movies, sometimes drama, comedy, fantasy, sci-fi, or romantic depending on my mood.

Music- Definitely a large 80's music fan but definitely eclectic. I also like Celtic music and Broadway showtunes and a whole lot more. Right now I'm listening to Evanescence, the soundtrack for Wicked and Across the Universe, Nickelback, Black 47, Jonathan Coulton, Paul & Storm, Weird Al and BNL.

Food- Chocolate!!!! Other than that I'm really a chicken person rather than beef (but I do enjoy it sometimes-especially good Beef & Broccoli). Love bread. Not a big pasta fan but like some more elaborate, lighter dishes. Love peanut butter! A bit picky but open minded and willing to try new dishes.

TV- I have to add this because I do watch too much, but hopefully it's quality stuff. Some of my faves- BSG, Bab5, Heroes, Psych, Top Chef, Dirty Sexy Money, Numb3rs, CSI:LV, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Dirty Jobs, Mythbusters, Chuck, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Simpsons, South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, Robot Chicken, House, Bones- I think I'll stop there. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the obvious (air, food, water) when it comes down to it, there's not much you acutally "need". Some things I prefer to have around me- my computer, chocolate, snuggling, friends, tv, some alone time every once in awhile.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
normal, everyday things mostly with the occasional philosophical discussion in my head (and with others) and the occasional evil thought ;) .
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out at home, watching TV or a movie and maybe playing WoW or out at movie or hanging at a friend's place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I LOVE massages! And touch in general, really. :) I love a nice back scratch or just running fingers along a surface. MMMM :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of this intrigues you or just to say Hi!