Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bristol1985

29 F East Lansing, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Honestly, I just like to have fun and laugh a lot along the way. And travel - lots and lots of traveling.

I don't know how to write a self summary that isn't completely ridiculous so I'm just going to make a list of things in life I enjoy: flea markets, good stationary, politics, spending large amounts of time in bookstores, planning trips I can't afford to take, exploring big cities, camping, taking pictures, cardigans, being the loudest laugher in the movie theater, Doctor Who, going on bike rides, taco bell, video games even though I'm horrible at them, dancing around my apartment when I get stressed, going on adventures and lots of other things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure out my next steps. New job? PhD? Both at the same time? I'm working all that out...I think. All I really know is that I want to work in international education with a focus on higher education. So, there's that.

In general, I go to work, watch TV show marathons in my pajama's, go to Target multiple times a week, live off black coffee, try to figure out what book to read next, and hang out with friends as often as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh, making lists, getting distracted, telling stories, sleeping in, tripping over things, forgetting where my phone is and panicking about it only to find it minutes later, wearing cardigan sweaters, being ridiculous most of the time
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm always smiling. I tend to be a pretty positive person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: In general, I like music that's got some "folk" to it and music that makes me wanna dance around my apartment.

Movies: Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Away We Go, Love Actually, anything from Marvel or DC Comics.

TV: Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Homeland, Sherlock, Scandal, New Girl, Mindy Project.

Books: Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Divergent, The Glass Castle, Bossypants, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?, Quiet, The Walking Dead comics
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's just go on record and say Maslow's hierarchy of needs are implied and skip to the other important stuff:

Target
Starbucks
cardigan sweaters
quality pens
a DVR
adventures!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life plans and what's happening next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm fine doing anything, really. I like going out and having a good time drinking, visiting cool places...anything so long as it's with good people.

I drive down to Detroit a few weekends a month to see family and friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I totally watch Duck Dynasty and I'm not even ashamed.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have confidence in who you are and where you're going; laugh often; are a bit of a nerd; can carry a conversation; can banter back and forth with just a little bit of sarcasm and sass because it's fun; is someone who is often busy and/or is understanding of someone else who is often busy; like going on adventures!