Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

britelad

64 M Medford, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"When I'm Sixty Four"

When I get older losing my hair
Many years from now
Will you still be sending me a valentine
Birthday greetings, bottle of wine?
If I'd been out till quarter to three
Would you lock the door?
Will you still need me, will you still feed me
When I'm sixty-four?

You'll be older too
And if you say the word
I could stay with you


When I first heard that song as a youth, I never thought I would reach the age Sir Paul is singing about.

BUT HERE I AM!

In a nutshell:

I am a Heterosexual man with no confusion about my sexuality.

I am seeking a healthy and emotionally adjusted partner.

I look TERRIFIC for 64, no huge gut, no sags. How will YOU look at 64?

I look younger than I am, I dress younger than I am...

I'm healthy, slim and tall, my hair didn't fall out, I'm smart and sharp, keeping my spirits high even though there are a bunch of 'freaking scammers' on this site...

I am a California transplant to Oregon working towards retirement.

I attend a liberal fellowship on Sundays. I am not an evangelical Christian. I follow a spiritual path.

I do community radio in Oregon for fun.

I was a true SF hippie in the 60's. Carry some of those attitudes (without the drugs)

I have a good sense of humor and a calm disposition. I am open to new ideas and ways of thinking. I am young at heart and love new experiences.

I am loving and nurturing, I like to touch and be touched.

I am somewhat musical and artistic.

I resonate to slim, intelligent, active women. I am attracted to brunettes who are weight and height proportionate. You know what that means...

Please, don't be over obsessed with XY or Z

I have studied and understood the teachings of Eckhart Tolle, Alan Watts, Marshall Rosenburg, Thich Nhat Hanh, Amma, Parmahansa Yogananda and I don't necessarily agree.

I believe that in the grand scheme of the COSMOS, we're merely a wisp of dust, a blink of a cosmic eye!

The earth is not a friendly place to live. Think about it.

I believe Homo Sapiens over-rate their importance.

I ponder why we are here, but it's a whole different answer in my opinion.

I read the Urantia book. No. Maybe. I don't know or care.

I drink alcohol on occasion, but not to excess. I detest smoking of any kind.

I will make cautious effort until you show me who you really are. Then I'm in all the way.

I get bored with intellectual mind games and emotional puzzles, I get impatient with psychic swordplay!

If you have a problem, fix it. Please don't burden me with your list of issues, illnesses or relationship history.

I have no food allergies.

Sometimes I meditate. Mostly I ponder.
I wander... but I'm not lost.

I am smart. I have a degree from a private university. Several certificates in computer technology. But having a degree does not constitute intelligence. It's only a mark of achievement.

I am not rich. I have faced my own hard knocks.

I don't have much faith in the other generations: older or younger.

I prefer Ashland in the Rogue Valley. I come from Palo Alto, that's why.

I am VERY mechanical, but I won't fix your car or your computer.

I like to be active. But I won't run a marathon or climb Everest.

I am English/Irish/Dutch so that means I don't like real hot places for long periods of time. I am VERY light complexioned as a man. You must like European men.

I like soccer and baseball. I don't care for American Football.

I drive a practical car, I own a small truck for sport and work.

I like cruising on my bike, but have been too busy lately.

I don't dance, unless it's ethnic, rhythmic and sexy. That's what that social interaction is all about. Didn't you know?

Not all people like what I say. That's okay. Just making it real.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living in the present, watching the clouds and stars in wonder.

Now is the time to engage the lessons we have learned from age and experience.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am great at so many things, you will be amazed!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, I still look real good for my age, I have all my hair and teeth, I'm not hanging all over my belt, I can still walk, hike and ride my bike.

I have a good sense of humor, I would rather smile than frown.

I have a young attitude, without being pretentious or tragically hip...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Usually epics, film noir, mysteries, some action films, classic B&W. Most definitely foreign films.

TV: I don't care to view broadcast TV. I usually watch productions on line. OitnB, Got, Boardwalk Empire, Portlandia, House of Cards, stuff like that...

Music: I love nearly all music. I am particularly fond of ambient/electronic (Balligomingo, Massive Attack, Chemical Bros, Dead Can Dance) Classical pianists (particularly Chopin, Satie, Rachmaninoff, Debussey), world music from far off lands (Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Frifot, Hamza el Din), most rock (Zep, Dead, CSN) blues (Black Crowes, Albert/BB/Buddy) and jazz (Duke, Sachmo, Count, Miles, Bird, Coltrane). Pandora is ALWAYS on in my home.

Books: too many to list. Currently into 'Dance with Dragons', the fifth Game of Thrones book by Geo R R Martin.

I made it through the 'self-help' guru phase. I came it out in one piece and found that I'm really 'okay'! Yet, I resonate to Eckhardt, Amma, Wallace Black Elk, Alan Watts, Parmahansa, and many more. But like I said, I have the right to disagree!

Food: I like eating many new and unique foods from all regions of the world. I am particularly fond of Indian and Italian food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-The hugs of my children and grand children
-art/music that expresses the spiritual qualities of humanity
-good friends
-the cool breeze blowing in my hair
-learning new ways to see the world
-The soft whisper of my lover in my ear
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
LIFE, which is an incredible phenomenon. It NEVER ceases to amaze me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Whatever suits my fancy ...
Generally out with my wonderful friends from the area. We might be out enjoying a cool beverage or a warming coffee in town.

Sometimes I attend lectures or theater. From California, I'm a bit spoiled on good wines. But So. Oregon has nothing to be ashamed of. The wines here are very good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't share private things on an open forum.

Okay, one thing: I can't see you close up. So I will put on glasses so I can see YOU!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you don't live too far from Medford, OR

IMPORTANT: If our match percentage is high, and If you have perused the questions and answered a fair amount...

Be relatively healthy and emotionally stable. Be REAL