Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brizz476

29 F Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, I'm Bridget! I love to spend time outside whenever possible, and although I'm a summer person I can't wait for fall to arrive. I've started to really enjoy running and hope to do another Turkey Trot this year. Being active and eating well is important to me--that being said I am always up for a fun night out downtown and the occasional wing and beer weekend afternoon, especially outside at Boylan! Love to meet new people, check out new restaurants, and switch up my normal routine to do something new. I enjoy traveling and one of my favorite places to visit is Charleston. Lately it's been nice to wind down after work by putting on some good music and testing out a new recipe. I'm close with my family, would do anything for my friends, and am definitely an optimist!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love all kinds of music, being creative, and expressing my artistic side (I grew up a fairly serious tap dancer and singer, and I performed in an all-girl cappella group in college). I went to undergrad at NYU but I grew up in Chapel Hill--this being the case I take ACC basketball very seriously and am most definitely a Tar Heel. I moved down to NC from New York about 5 years ago and am grateful that my sister and brother-in-law recently did the same! I can now see my baby niece all the time and get the chance visit with my family often. I studied French and Journalism in school (graduated '07) and now work in marketing/sales as an Account Manager for a local software company. I'm content in so many facets of my life, with a positive and upbeat personality. Even though I've been back for a while, I know there's a lot more to see and do here in my home state now as an adult! At this point in time I'm looking to get to know someone with a similar disposition and outlook on life who's open to the possibility of something evolving beyond casual dating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smiling. And singing. I'm also a pretty good braider which is a sort of random but useful skill! My friends let me use them as my guinea pigs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My freckles or my wrist tattoo (it's a French quote that translates to "what matters isn't how you fall, it's how you land")
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Picking Cotton is my favorite book and was an expected lesson on what compassion means--it was super intense but well worth getting through to the end!
I'm honestly not very well-versed in movies--even some of the ones that everyone knows and quotes from which makes me feel a little lame--but I do love: Precious, Talladega Nights, Bridesmaids, Life is Beautiful, La Haine, and Love Actually.
I am a fan of Southern Charmed (guilty pleasure), Property Brothers (love decorating/antiquing and DIY projects), The Voice, and So You Think You Can Dance. Girls used to be my favorite show but I feel like the second season went downhill and I've lost my faith in a comeback for round 3. Time will tell!
Music--lately I've been listening to Ray La Montagne, Otis Redding, Eva Cassidy, Common, The Clipse, Joni Mitchell, Steel Pulse, and Future. I'll always love James Taylor, Rihanna, basically any and all reggae, Jay Z, (older) Lil Wayne, Robyn, Whitney, Mariah, and Paul Simon. If I had to pick 3 genres to listen to for the rest of my life I would honestly choose hip-hop, r & b, and classic soul music. I like songs that have a good beat, are fun to sing to and have relatively legitimate lyrics that make you want to rewind to catch them and/or reflect.
Favorite food: I love sushi and mexican food. I appreciate a good burger and am a fan of brunch.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Summer, the gift of expression, friends, family, belief, and fashion/design.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding the right balance between being productive on the weekends and too busy to read a good book or take a nap and recharge. Often I feel like I should be out instead of at home but I always enjoy a night of vegging at my place when I do decide to take it easy. I'm also trying to be more aware of putting my iphone down when I'm with friends and family; I want to engage more and look up! I think I feel a little conflicted about technology/instant communication and where to draw the line.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or staying in with (or without!) friends, it depends on how rough the week was.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I lied about my height on my license. I'm definitely 5'2" and not 5'4" but I honestly had no clue at the time.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in getting to know me!