Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Astoria, NY Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:42am
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New Yorker by way of Philly. Been here for over a decade. If that, plus my voter registration does not make me official (I know what the met life building used to be, too!) I'm not sure what does.

I love emojis and social media and dark green kale. I like to run outside until it gets too hot or too cold. I love photographing people. I love working for myself and it definitely takes up a lot of space in my brain, but it doesn't define me. I am curious by nature, a deep thinker, and have been called an "old soul". My inclination in life is to lean towards the positive side, laugh a little easier, and not take it all too seriously. Plans are just plans. I try not to let them control me or my time too much. I have my goals and my aspirations, but I also understand that life sometimes happens and at times, you just need to roll with it.

I'm a night owl. My creativity and most productive moments are when the sun is down. I love to gush at cute dogs on the street and marvel at history. I love live music playing in obscure venues, even if its music I would never think to see. Its always an experience. Travel, like for so many, is my drug. It's just not frequent enough.

Ultimately, Im just on my path, looking for that compatibility and companionship to add to my already full life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Documenting beauty and love in this grand city! I'm a portrait (contact me about redoing your headshots! I'm not kidding) and interior photographer. My clients tell me I have a way of capturing a moment of pure love and joy that doesn't seem contrived or manufactured. If I can do that, I guess I've done my job. Interiors are amazing because, let's face it, when else would I find myself looking over the city from Central Park South? But that's just work...
I am a dedicated friend, daughter, sister, aunt, and partner (when I am in that place). I am deeply committed to my life and maintaining my relationships as THEY are what make me tick. What I do is just a side dish....a fun side dish, but a side dish, no less.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening...and giving advice. I can see both sides of a situation even if I don't necessarily agree with the other. In a parallel universe, I may have made a good mediator.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big blue eyes, my long brown hair (and how good it smells :))..and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I loved "The five people you meet in heaven" but I am a sucker for anything David Sedaris. I have a propensity for historical fiction, especially involving the Tudors.
Movies: I never get sick of Eternal Sunshine on a spotless mind, Virgin Suicides, 5 year engagement, Bridesmaids, and I have a soft spot for Vince Vaughn
Music: I love reggae under all circumstances. Pretty open to most things but it can be weather related. Winter calls for acoustic remakes and chill house mixes..
Food: Love sushi and comfort food.
TV- House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Modern Family, Once Upon A Time
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Camera
My Phone
A solid sense of humor (necessary for all occasions)
My rockstar, supportive family
My Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Will the meter maids get me today?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing is typical about my Friday nights. Given the nature of my career, a Friday and Wednesday could literally be the same. If the moment is there to go out and do something unique, I seize it, be it Friday, Monday, Thursday.....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not much, this is an online profile.
I make baby noises to cute dogs when I pass them on the street. I can't help it. Maybe someday, if I have my own dog, I won't do this, but until then, its like every dog is MY dog and I have to love each one.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are down to earth, aware, you get "it", are intelligent, have a healthy sense of humor, like women who are a little quirky and are looking for more than just a fling.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done