Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wanderlustwme

54 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
2014 was the best year yet, and 2015 is showing promise. I reached a lot of long-term personal, professional, and even remodeling objectives last year, and so I am starting a few new endeavors/adventures now. I am excited to be starting a new non profit this year. I hope we know what we are doing this time! I am not one to coast in life, I am looking for someone who likes to try/learn/experience something new, perhaps even challenging. I do not like to see my glass as half full: if my glass is half empty and when I have those setbacks that are sure to come, then I want to take note and fill it all the way to the top.

I am very fortunate that I travel regularly for pleasure and for work. I am a good sharer, and my partners and friends are always welcome to come along. I live in Castleberry Hill, work at home or in Midtown depending on my mood, and looking for someone who likes to experience the city. I try to play tennis 4-5 times a week, so all the better if you are handy with any kind of racquet!

I am looking for someone physically fit, adventurous, and intelligent. Someone more interested in travel off the beaten path than on a Carnival Cruise, more interested in using time and resources for meaningful experiences than for material goods, and someone tolerant with more curiosity than orthodox answers. Kindness, integrity, family, spirituality/meditation, passion, and friendship are important.

If you think that we may be compatible, then please send me a wink or a message. I believe that meeting is the only way to really know about chemistry, and I am not looking for a pen pal. The goal is to get off of here! Have a great 2015 and best of luck in life and love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting a new non profit for kids in Latin America, exploring the most interesting places on the planet and in the city, writing, biking to work, reading, playing tennis, watching Barcelona soccer, listening to music, planning trips, laughing, observing, listening, thinking, teaching, trying to go out with you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Deciding what is best for me, and not letting others define my tastes, preferences, and choices. Good at sports, cooking, parenting, traveling, languages, learning, kissing, and exploring. I am an excellent teacher. Good researcher. Would like to be a great writer, though that is a long-shot.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That super-hero power that I have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Bolaño, Neruda, García Marquez, or Vargas Llosa. Currently reading City of Marvels by Mendoza.
Shows: House of Cards, Sherlock (with my son).
Music: Shakey Graves, Fabuloso Cadillacs, Manu Chao, Bob Marley, Buena Vista Social Club, Streetlight Manifesto, Pink Martini, Yo La Tengo, The Feelies, Stan Getz, Billie Holiday, Mariza, Nonpalidece, Seu Jorge, Segovia and other global music. Ska and 80s imports are good. Morrison and Roxy Music. Country music not so much.
Movies: all types. Mainly foreign and indie.
Food: Yes. All types though I rarely eat meat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my two sons
prescription sun glasses
passion
passport
tennis racquet
decent coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Soccer and global politics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With one son in high school and one out of college, I am just having lots of free Fridays. Nothing typical yet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tried to hit on Marie Osmond when I was 11 and she was 12 or 13. She broke my heart.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
…you feel the urge.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done