Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brokenfairytail

35 F Waltham, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
short, sarcastic girl with two cats...but wait! - it gets even better. I'm a bit of a nerd and I don't drink, so if you're still with me, here's the rest: despite the foregoing, hilariously weird things happen to me, so it's always a good time, and there are a lot of good corresponding stories.

cannot spend enough time at/near/in/on/under the water. love to split my time between being outside (hiking, kayaking, running, snowshoeing, rollerblading, playing tennis, picnicing) and being inside (bowling, shooting pool, reading, lounging around or watching movies). enjoy a good game of cards, homerun derby, scrabble, etc. I don't have a lot of time for anything melodramic, high maintenance, or deceitful but all the time in the world for some good laughs, great conversation and even comfortable silence. I'm from a large, fun family and they are very important to me.

when I want to feel creative, I make jewelry, paint, write and pretend to play the guitar. when I want to feel a bit more girly, I'll put on make-up and taller heels.

looking to start a serious relationship with someone who is honest, open-minded, good-humored, family-oriented (that's a lot of hyphenated requirements!), capable of intelligent thought and not allergic to cats :) serious bonus points if you know how to change your own oil and how to use tools. so long as you don't spend more time getting ready than I do, then the rest is really just details...(for the record, it does not take me long at all).

p.s. I had hoped I'd not have to add this as a post script, but alas, it seems I must......my username is not misspelled, nor is it depressive. there's a funny ole story behind it and I'd be happy to share it. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on finally finishing my degree, and spending my days in a career that I absolutely love. I live on the Charles and I adore the 'suburban' feel of my place so close to the city. I am also dedicating some time to a few different non-work-related projects to help satisfy my creative side!
I’m really good at
remembering details, making people laugh when they need to, telling stories, listening, giving gifts, making a fool out of myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shorter than expected and have freckles
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - the pleasure of my company, choke, crime and punishment, invisible monsters, survival of the sickest, romantic manifesto.

Movies - fight club, happenstance, royal tenenbaums, love actually, amelie, it's a wonderful life, moonrise kingdom, serendipity, lil' miss sunshine, serenity, pan's labyrinth, big lebowski, dark crystal, labyrinth, boondock saints, joe v. the volcano.

TV - I almost refuse to watch live tv, I can't stand having to be home/watching, but I'll happily watch the following on dvd/dvr - HIMYM, firefly, ghost hunters, coupling, etc.

Music - I love music, period, all across the board - Most of all I adore music that evokes feelings or memories of experiences/events/people I shared it with....

Food - japanese, italian, tapas, french and good ole' american cuisine, I may seem/appear picky on the surface, but I like to eat!
The six things I could never do without
baths, a good book, comfy pajamas, green tea, good company and my kitties
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my family, my friends, my future, life in general, why okcupid thinks these are good relationship-making questions...
On a typical Friday night I am
right now, i'm probably working, as i'm currently covering an evening shift...won't be forever, and when i'm not at work i'm either hanging out with friends playing wii, watching a movie, heading to the cape -OR- getting comfy with a great homemade flatbread and a book to fall asleep after a hellish week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have some adorably neurotic habits
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're not only ok with the foregoing, but INTRIGUED by it! :)

at the risk of sounding potentially jaded, think twice about messaging if:
you have "casual sex" listed as what you're looking for;
you're emotionally unavailable; or
you do not know when/how to use your/you're or there/they're/their (yes, it should be important).