broojaja
27 Washington, DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
broojaja
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a goofball and adventurer.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking a break from taking a break. I lived abroad for three years as an ESL teacher and moved to DC a year ago for grad school and to find my wonky dream job. My life is a bit chaotic at the moment in the best possible way, and I try not to take it too seriously.
I’m really good at
Cooking amazing food and occasionally making amazing zingers
The first things people usually notice about me
My piercing blue nipples
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When I wasn't bombarded by grad school reading, I liked sci-fi and fantasy. Currently trying to finish the Gormenghast trilogy. I also like obscure history about things I know nothing about, like the biography of Genghis Khan. He's a very underrated nomadic conqueror.
The six things I could never do without
1. People-nice, funny, inspiring ones
2. Cheese
3. Wine
4. Witty banter
5. Nature
6. Toss up between themed parties and the barefoot Contessa
I spend a lot of time thinking about
street tacos, sex, and big philosophical questions
On a typical Friday night I am
no typical friday night, I might be out dancing, or going to bed early to go hiking the next morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of being alone in a swimming pool. I also cannot make grilled cheese.
You should message me if
You're a vivacious and refreshing person that isn't defined by their resume. You've sifted through the shit of big city careerism and dating but still aren't jaded. You would go salsa dancing and want a travel partner. You are a scruffy paleontologist with rugby thighs. Please please that last one.
More