Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

browndogz

60 Salt Lake City, UT Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a California native. I attended college and graduate school at UCSD. I am an endocrinologist with a past in academic medicine and now work in clinical endocrinology with a particular interest in endocrine specialty drug development. I have two wonderful grown children (31 and 32). I have relocated to SLC in 2013 with my wonderful Chesapeake Bay Retriever (browndogz of extraordinary beauty and intelligence!). I am very atheist, and am not a good fit for a woman who believes in a sky-daddy. I am also a type 1 diabetic of many years (NO complications!), and if shots or blood glucose testing is upsetting to you, best to move on.

I am kind, funny, and energetic. I love the great outdoors, and love Millcreek Canyon with my brown four-legged companion.

I haven't been on here (OKC) for several years, and am probably moving back to California soon to be close to my 90 yo father who is very frail with Parkinson's. So why did I come back on here? Not sure. Just to see that nice, normal women still exist, I guess.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I nurtured both my kids throughout the formative years, and they are wonderful, warm, kind, and thoughtful, and out on their own. I joined an endocrine practice in SLC in 2013. I recently finished writing my first novel. I exercise regularly (principally distance running, but also love skiing, ultimate, scuba diving, and many more).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm too humble to tell you I'm really good at anything. If you meet me, I'll let you decide!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm energetic. I've been told I'm "hyper", but I'm not - just energetic. I'm very kind and nurturing. I like to discuss matters in science. Here on OKC? Probably that I have a ball doing the sex tests! What does that say about me? I'm a normal guy, really! I am!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books I think everyone should read (and might cure the toxicity of religion in humanity, ESPECIALLY here in Utah) are Richard Dawkins' "The God Delusion" and his most recent, "The Greatest Show on Earth". Include in the critical list, Christopher Hitchens' "god Is Not Great". Get it? No need for sky-daddy believers to contact me. I don't really have a favorite movie, but I do love a lot of movies. I love hot, spicy food. I love to cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My friends. Many are lifelong.
2) Dogs. If you don't like hair around the house, think about this!
3) Love. Makes the world go 'round.
4) Romance and sexuality. Not to arbitrarily distinguish from love (#3 above), but you know what I mean.
5) Nature. 'nough said, I trust! I'm a rabid environmentalist.
6) Insulin. I'd be dead without it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, nature, and the way things work. I love reading about and contemplating nature and the world/universe around us. I also like to think about travel, now planning my next dive trip. I also think about what a lucky son of a gun I am to have the family and wonderful children, lifelong friends, browndogz, health, etc. that I have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night for me. Sometimes I'm home alone with my dog watching a movie. Sometimes I'm out with friends. What I do depends in part on the time of year, the people available to do something with, and what's happening locally.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
All of the above could be private in some setting I guess. I'm pretty open about my life and my thoughts. I will admit I'm not wild about long hair on women in my age group.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read above, and you want to consider meeting. Ideally, I'd like to meet someone with high "match" and "friendship" scores and a low "enemy" score on the OKC scoring system. Go ahead and message me...I won't bite...hard (OK, I borrowed that from Austin Powers!)
GRIPE ALERT:
PS: Fuck the flagtards and modtards who took my dog photos down. Our pets are part of who we are, and potential dates benefit by that knowledge.