Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

browneyesnw2

55 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am cultured, young at heart, good natured and good company.

I'm not going to lie about my age - what's the point? But new people I meet usually think I am in my forties. I look, feel and act much younger than my 60 years. I don't think I have hit middle-age yet!

I am a lively and outgoing person, warm, witty, caring and hopefully always considerate. Have a large, very varied circle of good friends from all walks of life.

Love the best of London: theatre-going, foreign movies, brunch somewhere on a Sunday, looking over the city from Primrose Hill on a clear evening, doing the exhibitions/art galleries, etc. But I am happier in the countryside or by the coast and am much more relaxed out of town.

Animal lover - will cross the road to talk to a dog, cat or horse.

I would love to meet a sociable man who makes the most of an emotionally and physically satisfying relationship, who shares some of my interests, is kind, loving and fun to be with. Someone who likes the fact that I am more attracted by his intellect and humour than by the make and model of his car.

I'm a great cook so if the way to your heart is through your stomach then I could be onto a winner.

I have a lot to give and want to make someone happy and be happy in return. I do believe it is never too late to find happiness and fulfilment - even second time around.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Circumstances now allow me to work part-time - which I do three days a week in a legal aid criminal defence practice.

I still do some private catering from time to time.

I am about to do a two-term course at the V & A on 20th Century Architecture and Design just for the fun of it and because it is a subject dear to my heart.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, singing, driving, parallel parking and finding the perfect parking spot, making people laugh, being disorganised.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Carl Hiaasen makes me laugh out loud, STeinbeck, Jane Austen, Bill Bryson, Kate Atkinson, biographies, historical.

Movies: European art-house movies, Hollywood classics and musicals, British classics - eg Powell & Pressburger, David Lean - not a fan of blockbusters but love a good comedy or a film which is character driven rather than action-packed.

Music: Classical, real Blues, 1960s Golden Oldies. I recently raided an HMV closing down sale and bought: Mahler, Bach, Shostakovich, Bert Jansch, Ry Cooder, JJ Cale, Paul Simon, Django Reinhardt. Eclectic enough?

Food: Modern British food, Good ethnic: Indian, Lebanese, Vietnamese is my current favourite. Love 'fine dining' for special occasions.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Laughter
Four-legged friends
Trees
Moisturiser & Mascara (counts as one!)
Radio 3 & 4 (also counts as one, surely?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What a mess the world is in just now.
Getting out of London whenever possible and mootling in the countryside.
The cat is not my ideal bed-mate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having Friday Night Dinner with family or going out with friends for a meal/cinema. Otherwise would be tucked up on my sofa watching a wildlife documentary or some decent drama (or occasionally total rubbish) on the box.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not willing to make any admissions without first consulting my solicitor!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 54–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are over 50, and NOT just looking for casual sex. You have a brain, a sense of humour, no wife or girlfriend, and you're up for meeting a women worth being with.