Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 London, UK Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 54–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:33pm
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Full figured
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from two-year college
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am cultured, young at heart, good natured and good company.

Oh dear. Another birthday gone by. It's definitely time to lie about my age! I have now been 48 years old for quite a few years ;) . But new people I meet usually think I am in my forties. I look, feel and act much younger I am;. I don't think I have hit middle-age yet!

I am a lively and outgoing person, warm, witty and good-natured. I have a varied circle of good friends from all walks of life.

Love the best of London: theatre-going, foreign movies, brunch somewhere on a Sunday, looking over the city from Primrose Hill on a clear evening, doing the exhibitions/art galleries, etc. But I am happier in the countryside or by the coast and am much more relaxed out of town.

Animal lover - will cross the road to talk to a dog, cat or horse. Sometimes the conversation is more interesting ;)

I would love to meet a man who makes me laugh, who wants to make the most of an emotionally and physically satisfying relationship, who shares some of my interests but has his own life. Must be tactile. I love off-beat, quirky, articulate men.

I'm a great cook so if the way to your heart is through your stomach then I could be onto a winner :)

I have a lot to give and want to make someone happy and be happy in return. I do believe it is never too late to find happiness and fulfilment - even second time around.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work part-time in a law firm. I used to run my own catering business and still do some private catering from time to time.

I am loving a course on 20th Century Architecture and Design at the V&A one day a week and hope to do some volunteering at my local animal rescue centre on a programme taking dogs into care-homes as therapy for the elderly and those with mental health problems.

For fun I love ballet, cinema, theatre and music. When my work ran my life, I had forgotten what a buzz you get from a live performance. Need to do much more of that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, singing, driving, parallel parking and finding the perfect parking spot, making people laugh, being disorganised.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Carl Hiaasen makes me laugh out loud, Steinbeck, Jane Austen, Bill Bryson, Kate Atkinson, biographies, historical. Harpo Speaks is my favourite biography. My wonderfully off-beat father's choice of bedtime reading was Ivor Cutler's Gruts For Tea, rather than Winnie the Pooh.

Movies: European art-house movies, Hollywood classics and musicals, British classics - eg Powell & Pressburger, David Lean - not a fan of blockbusters but love a good comedy or a film which is character driven rather than action-packed.

Music: Classical, real Blues, 1960s Golden Oldies. I recently raided an HMV closing down sale and bought: Mahler, Bach, Shostakovich, Bert Jansch, Ry Cooder, JJ Cale, Paul Simon, Django Reinhardt. I still have a fondness for 1970s folk music.

Food: Modern British food, Good ethnic: Indian, Lebanese, Vietnamese is my current favourite. Love 'fine dining' for special occasions.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Four-legged friends
Moisturiser & Mascara (counts as one!)
Radio 3 & 4 (also counts as one, surely?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What a mess the world is in just now.
Getting out of London whenever possible and mootling in the countryside.
The cat is not my ideal bed-mate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At my brother's family for dinner or going out with friends for a meal/cinema. Otherwise would be tucked up on my sofa watching a wildlife documentary or some decent drama (or occasionally total rubbish) on the box.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually spell out in full and punctuate my text messages. If you want to know anything spicier than that you will have to wait till we know each other better ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are over 50, live in the South East (of England please, not the USA!) and are NOT just looking for casual sex. You have a brain, a sense of humour, no wife or girlfriend, and you're up for a great 2015.